New Delhi:Janata Dal (United) newcomer candidate Krishnamurari Sharan Alias Prem Mukhiya won the seat defeating Atri Muni Alias Shakti Singh Yadav of RJD by a margin of 12 votes. The Hilsa Assembly Constituency went to polls in the second phase of Bihar Assembly Election 2020 on November 3. Also Read - All Eyes on Bihar Cabinet Formation: Sushil Modi Likely to Get a Post in Union Cabinet, Say Reports

This constituency is located in Nalanda district of Bihar and comes under the Nalanda Lok Sabha constituency. Also Read - Nitish Kumar to Stake Claim For Govt Formation in Bihar, High-level Meet at CMs Residence

In 2015, Shakti Singh Yadav of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) won the seat by defeating Deepika Kumari from Lok Jan Shakti Party with a margin of 26076 votes. In 2015 Bihar Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Hilsa Assembly Constituency was recorded as 48.00 percent. Also Read - Bihar Assembly Polls Results: RJD and Congress Delegation Approach EC Alleging Election Fraud

As per the voter list of 2019, there are 295027 electorates and 322 polling stations in this constituency.