Tarari Constituency Election Result LIVE: The 243-seat Bihar Assembly went to polls in three phases starting October 28. In the first phase, voting was held for 71 seats on October 28; the second phase for 94 seats on November 3; the third for 78 seats on November 7 and the results will be announced today. Over 7,29,27,396 electors were eligible to vote in Bihar polls and the voter turnout was at 57.05 per cent, which was 0.39 per cent higher compared to 56.66 per cent in 2015 elections. The major political parties in Bihar are Janata Dal (United), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). RJD ally Congress. Among other players are Samajwadi Party, National Congress Party (NCP). The incumbent National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government in the state is led by JD(U) leader chief minister Nitish Kumar.Also Read - Arjun Singh, BJP Lok Sabha MP & Former West Bengal BJP Vice-President, Joins TMC

In the previous election, the alliance was led by the BJP alongside three smaller allies namely the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), the Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLDP) and the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM). The JD(U) contested 2016 Assembly elections as part of the current opposition Mahagathbandan. Also Read - Qaidi No. 241383: From Waking Up At 5:30 AM To Working For 8 Hrs, How Life In Patiala Jail Looks For Navjot Sidhu

Tarari Constituency Election Result LIVE Updates: Also Read - Bihar: Over 33 Dead In 16 Districts Due To Gale Storms, Lightning; Nitish Kumar Announces Financial Aid

7.30 pm: Home Minister Amit Shah dials Bihar CM Nitish Kumar as NDA keeps lead in Bihar.

6.48 pm: With 2326 votes, CPI’s Sudama Prasad still leading.

5.35 pm: Sudama Prasad of CPI now leading with 1941 votes.

3.17 pm: Gap narrows further, Sudama Prasad of CPI now leading with only 302 votes.

1.36 pm: Gap narrows, Sudama Prasad of CPI now leading with only 630 votes.

12.19 pm: With 1311, Sudama Prasad of CPI leading against Independent candidate Narendra Kumar Pandey.

11.53 am: Sudama Prasad of CPI Takes Lead, Narendra Kumar Pandey trails

10.00 am: Independent Candidate Narendra Kumar Pandey Leads.

8.00 am: Counting begins.

7.50 am: Counting of votes to start shortly. All the latest updates on Tarari constituency will be available here.

7.32 am: The exit polls differed in their prediction of tallies of major players in Bihar assembly polls with most predicting an edge for Mahagathbandhan or its victory.

7.24 am: Prohibitory orders under Section 144 of the Criminal Procedure Code (CrPC) have been imposed in and around the counting centres to prevent the gathering of people.

7.00 am: In the last assembly elections, the Tarari seat was won by Sudama Prasad of the CPI(ML)(L).

6.51 am: Bihar is the first state where the full-fledged election was held after the coronavirus outbreak in India.

6.49 am: Bihar voted in three phases on October 28, November 3 and November 7 to decide the fate of 3,755 candidates.

6.40: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has set up 55 counting centres in all the 38 districts of the state.

6.35 am: Counting of votes to start at 8 am. Check all the latest updates here.

Tarari Constituency:

Tarari seat is located in Bhojpur district of Bihar and comes under the Arrah Lok Sabha constituency. R. K. Singh (BJP) is the present Lok Sabha MP of Arrah and Sudama Prasad (CPI(ML)(L)) is the present MLA of Tarari Legislative Assembly. As per the estimates of 2011 census, out of total 396330 population 91.48% is rural and 8.52% is urban population.

The Scheduled castes (SC) and Scheduled tribes (ST) ratio is 18.32 and 0.09, respectively out of total population. As per the voter list of 2019, there are 298238 electorates and 320 polling stations in this constituency. Voter turnout was 51.31% in 2019 Lok Sabha elections where as it was 53.28% in the 2015 assembly elections.