Bank Holiday Alert: The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has released a notification announcing a few days in July 2021 when public and private banking operations will remain closed, including second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays. If you have important bank-related work in July, you must note that banking operations will remain closed for a total of 15 days in the month of July. Of these, nine days are festival-related holidays.Also Read - Bank Holidays May 2022: Banks to Remain Shut For 11 Days in Coming Month. Full List Here

Customers must note that online banking services will continue to operate on these days. Moreover, banking activities and holidays may differ in different states and from bank to bank. Also Read - Bank Holiday Alert: Banks to Remain Shut in These States Today | Full List Here

According to the RBI, bank holidays are placed under three brackets – Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act; Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday; and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. Also Read - Bank Holidays 2021: Banks to Remain Shut For Total 12 Days in December | Check Full List Here

Complete List of Bank Holidays in July 2021:

Sunday and Saturday Holidays:

  • 4 July – Sunday
  • 10 July – Second Saturday
  • 11 July – Sunday
  • 18 July – Sunday
  • 24 July – Fourth Saturday
  • 25 July – Sunday
12 July 2021MondayKang (Rathajatra)/Ratha Yatra
13 July 2021TuesdayBhanu Jayanti
14 July 2021WednesdayDrukpa Tshechi
16 July 2021FridayHarela
17 July 2021SaturdayU Tirot Sing Day/Kharchi Puja
19 July 2021MondayGuru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu
20 July 2021TuesdayBakrid
21 July 2021WednesdayBakri Id (Id-Ul-Zuha) (Eid-UI-Adha)
31 July 2021SaturdayKer Puja