Share Market Holidays in July 2020: The Bombay Stock Exchange and the National Stock Exchange have already published a list of holidays for the whole year. Starting from January till December, the share market will not function on certain public holidays, however, it will remain operational on other days.Also Read - Share Market Today: BSE Sensex Rallies 380 Points; Nifty Reclaims 15,300

The BSE operates from Monday to Friday and is usually closed on Saturday and Sunday. However, on Muhurat Trading (if Diwali falls on a weekend), certain platforms can remain open for a specific period of time. Also Read - Odisha Govt Cancels BSE Class 10 Board Exam Amid Rising COVID Cases

Located in Mumbai, the Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) is the oldest stock exchange in the country and is the third biggest stock exchange in the whole world. Also Read - Sensex Falls By 1,300 Points; Banking, Auto Stocks Plunge

Likewise, the National Stock Exchange (NSE) also operates from Monday to Friday and is usually closed on Saturday and Sunday. The holidays for this year at the NSE include the national holidays and the regional public holidays. At the NSE, the starting bell is at 9:15 AM and the closing bell is at 3:30 PM.

Here’s the list of share market holidays for July, as well as for the rest of the year:

S No.HolidayDayDate
3.Ram NavamiApril 2, 2020Thursday
4.Mahavir JayantiApril 6, 2020Monday
5.Good FridayApril 10, 2020Friday
6.Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar JayantiApril 14, 2020Tuesday
7.Maharashtra DayMay 1, 2020Friday
8Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)May 25, 2020Monday
9.Gandhi JayantiOctober 2, 2020Friday
10.Diwali BalipratipadaNovember 16, 2020Monday
11.Guru Nanak JayantiNovember 30, 2020Monday
12.ChristmasDecember 25, 2020Friday