New Delhi: We don’t really know what’s in store for us in 2020, but what we do know is that the new year has a lot of long weekends!

In fact, 2020 has even more long weekends than the last year 2019, which gives you ample opportunities to have a quick getaway or plan all those long-pending trips.

With a total of 17 potentially long weekends, 2020 could officially be the year when your travel goals come true. Here is a full list of the long weekends in 2020:

January 2020

Wednesday, 1 January – New Year

Thursday, 2 January – Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti

Friday, 3 January (You can take a holiday)

Saturday, 4 January

Sunday, 5 January

 

February 2020

Friday, 21 Feb: Maha Shivratri (restricted)

Saturday, 22 Feb

Sunday, 23 Feb

Monday, 24 February – Take the day off

 

March 2020

Saturday, 7 March

Sunday, 8 March

Monday, 9 March – Take a leave

Tuesday, 10 March – Holi

 

April 2020

Thursday, 2 April – Ram Navami

Friday, 3 April- Take the day off

Saturday, 4 April

Monday – 5 April

Tuesday – 6 April- Mahavir Jayanti (restricted)

 

Friday, 10 April- Good Friday

Saturday, 11 April

Sunday, 12 April

 

May 2020

Friday, 1 May- Labour Day

Saturday, 2 May

Sunday, 3 May

 

August 2020

Saturday, 1 August

Sunday, 2 August

Monday, 3 August – Rakshabandhan

 

Wednesday, 12 August – Janmashtami

Thursday, 13 August – (Can take a holiday)

Friday, 14 August – (Can take a holiday)

Saturday, 15 August – Independence Day

Sunday, 16 August

Monday, 17 August – Parsi New Year

 

Saturday, 29 August

Sunday, 30 August – Muharram

Monday, 31 August – Onam

 

October 2020

Friday, 2 October – Gandhi Jayanti

Saturday, 3 October

Sunday, 4 October

 

Thursday, 29 October – Id-e-Milad

Friday, 30 October – (Can take a holiday)

Saturday, 31 October

Sunday, 1 November

 

November 2020

Friday, 13 November – Dhanteras

Saturday, 14 November – Diwali

Sunday, 15 November

Monday, 16 November – Bhai Dooj

 

Saturday, 28 November

Sunday, 29 November

Monday, 30 November – Guru Nanak Jayanti

 

December 2020

Friday, 25 December – Christmas

Saturday, 26 December

Sunday, 27 December