New Delhi: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) will be conducting CBSE CTET 2018 on December 9. The examination will be conducted in 92 cities across the country. Around 296 centres have been set up across the country. Also Read - Amid Student Demands, Education Ministry Postpones All Offline Exams This Month

There will be two papers—Paper 1 and 2. Paper 1 will be from 2 a.m. to 4:30 p.m, whereas Paper 2 will be from 9.30 am to 12.00 in the morning. The CTET Admit Card was issued on November 22. Candidates are requested to download their admit cards if they have not till now. Also Read - Maharashtra University Exams 2021 To Be Conducted Online For All State Varsities | Details Here

The first paper will be for those who apply for class 1 to 5 while paper 2 will be for those who apply for class 2 to 6.  There will be Objective type questions in CTET Examination.  Paper 1 will have 150 questions and Paper 2 will also have 150 questions. Also Read - CISCE Board Exams 2021 Postponed: Here’s What Students in Delhi Must Know

The examination will be in 20 languages Candidates will be given the test in one language. These languages include English, Hindi, Assamese, Bangla, Garo, Gujarati, Kannada, Khasi, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Mizo, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Tamil, Telugu, Tibbati and Urdu.

Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) is the Teacher Eligibility Test for the candidates who have a degree of B.ed or any other equivalent teaching programme. CTET is the qualifying exam for getting appointed as a teacher in government, private, Navodaya, or Central schools.  CTET is the mandatory eligibility exam for Teacher Recruitment. Approximately 1 million of the candidates appear for CTET Exam in every session. The pass percentage in CTET Exam is very low every year.