DHE Odisha: The DHE Odisha +2 Admission 2018 First Merit has been released today, June 29. Students may check their result on the official website- samsodisha.gov.in. Earlier, the list was scheduled to be released on June 23. The cut-off for Science stream has been registered at 88.3 per cent. Ravenshaw Higher Secondary School, Cuttack and Buxi Jagabandhu Bidyadhar Higher Secondary School, Bhubaneswar registered this highest cut-off. It was followed by araswati Vidya Mandir Higher Secondary School, Neelakantha Nagar, Berhampur which recorded 88 per cent.

In Arts stream, Patita Paban Higher Secondary School, Sainkula, Keonjhar registered 78.67 per cent. For Commerce stream, Buxi Jagabandhu Bidyadhar Higher Secondary School, Bhubaneswar has set the highest cut off 78.20 per cent followed by Ravenshaw Higher Secondary School, Cuttack, which recorded 77.17 per cent and Rajdhani Higher Secondary School of Science, Arts and Commerce, Mancheswar recorded 76.07 per cent.

Steps to check the DHE Odisha +2 Admission 2018 First Merit List: 

Step 1: Log on to the official website- samsodisha.gov.in.

Step 2: Click on the link which reads- DHE Odisha +2 Admission 2018 First Merit List.

Step 3: Enter your registration number and other details.

Step 4: View and download the result.

Step 5: Take out print for future reference.

Admission for the 2018-19 academic session will be held between July 4 and July 6. This year, at least 4,41,603 students have registered for the +2 admission.

Last year, over 5 lakh applications were registered for the +2 admission in Odisha. While nearly 3,22,167 students selected in 1st phase for admission in +2 Arts, Science, Commerce, Sanskrit and Vocational Streams. The second merit list was released on June 22 at 11 am.