India is soon going to witness 19 new institutions of high academic standards. Out of the 19 institutes, seven of them are going to be established in Andhra Pradesh, a as quoted by Human Resource and Development (HRD) Ministry. One Tribal university will also be set up in Telangana. Also Read - Inspiring! Meerut Woman Who Left Home To Avoid Forced Marriage Returns As PCS Officer 7 Years Later

The institutes which are expected to be launched are such as IIMs, IITs, Central Universities, NITs, IISER, IIITs. According to the official announcement, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Punjab, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh and Odisha will see the establishment of Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs), and Jammu, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Kerala and Andhra Pradesh will have Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs). Andhra Pradesh will also get one National Institute of Technology (NIT), one Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) and one Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT). Also Read - Before Reporting For Duty, This Bengaluru Cop Teaches Children of Migrant Workers Everyday For An Hour

In the recently announced Union Budget, the government had allocated Rs 28,635 Cr for the Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA), which aims at spreading of elementary education in a time-bound manner. Government has also allotted Rs 4,966 crore for the Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Abhiyan (RMSA). Apart from that, the government has announced a school assessment programme of worth of Rs 30 Cr. Also Read - Ready to Send Children Back to School? 78% Parents Say No, Willing to Let Kids Repeat An Academic Year