Institute of Banking Personnel Selection has activated the online registration process for IBPS Specialist Officers CWE Exam 2017. The institute on its notification dated November 6, 2016 had informed the general public about the conduct of the examination for recruitment of Specialist Officers (Scale I) in various participating organizations. Various positions totaling to about a tentative vacancies of 4122 are to be filled by means of the exam and an interview, scheduled to be conducted in the month of January, 2017. The positions include Rajbhasha Adhikari (Scale I), I.T. Officer (Scale-I),  Law Officer (Scale I), Agricultural Field Officer (Scale I),HR/Personnel Officer (Scale I), Marketing Officer (Scale I). Interested candidates are hereby further informed that the online application forms for the exam (IBPS SO – CWE SPL VI 2016) are now active. The link would remain active till close of day – December 2, 2016 at the official website of IBPS ( Candidates to read the complete advertisement before applying for IBPS SO Exam 2017 available on the official website as well.

Candidates must note that the filling the Online Application Form is the only way to apply for the advertised posts. IBPS does not accept any paper applications. In order to fill the form, the candidates are required to login to the official website, select the tab that saw CWE Specialist Officers and click on the link for Common Recruitment Process for Specialist Officers 6. Pursuant to that, another page would open with the links both of the detailed advertisement as well as the Apply Now link. Candidates would have to click on the online application link to start filling the form. Please note that the link is active only from November 16 – December 2, 2016. The rectification of errors in the application form (if any), can only be corrected in that window alone. IBPS would not make any provisions for candidates to make changes post Dec. 2. Candidates can print their applications till Dec. 17 and the online fee payment would also be available only till the above mentioned dates. Please note, fee payment is also only through online mode. Candidates are hence advised to carefully go through the notification and advertisement for IBPS Specialist Officers Exam. ((Apply Here: IBPS SO Exam 2017: Apply for 4122 Specialist Officers Posts from Nov 16 at

Key steps for filling the Online Application Form for the IBPS SO CWE SPL VI 2016 Examination

Step 1: Go to IBPS’s official website and select the tab for “CWE Specialist Officers”. Candidates can also directly click on the link “CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLINE FOR CWE- Specialist Officers (CRP-SPL-VI)”.

Step 2: Click on “Click Here for New Registration”

Step 3: The application form would open in another window. Carefully fill out all the details as asked. Please note that candidates should clearly check the eligibility criteria in regards to age and professional qualification before they fill the form. Candidates’s application would be subjected to scrutiny and applications rejected in case of a mis match. Also, after submitting the form, candidates would not be allowed to make any changes in the application.

Step 4: Make an online Fee Payment and submit the application. Kindly note that”OFFLINE FEE PAYMENT” IS NOT ALLOWED. ONLY ONLINE FEE PAYMENT has to be made for applying for the said exam.

After submitting the form, you would get your provisional registration number on the provided email address. IBPS would also inform you about the same via SMS. Ensure that the communication email address and phone number provided are correct and in use. No written information would be sent to you, hence this is very crucial.

The selection of the candidates will be entirely based on their performance in Common Written Examination followed by Interview to be conducted by the bank in due course of time. Qualifying the entire process will make the candidates eligible for appointment as Specialist Officers in various Public Sector Banks. The lists of participating Public Sector Banks comprises of Central Bank of India, Indian, Overseas Bank, UCO Bank, Bank of Baroda, Corporation Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Canara Bank, Dena Bank, Punjab National Bank, United Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Union Bank of India, Bank of India, IDBI Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank, Vijaya Bank, Allahabad Bank, Indian Bank, Syndicate Bank, Andhra Bank. (Please note that a detailed list is also available in the advertisement.)