New Delhi: The National Testing Agency (NTA) has declared the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) MainSession IV Result 2021 around 1 AM on Wednesday. Announcing the result, the Ministry of Education said that a total of 44 candidates have scored 100 percentile in the engineering entrance exam JEE-Main this year while 18 candidates have shared the top rank. The first rank holders included Gaurab Das (Karnataka), Vaibhav Vishal (Bihar), Duggineni Venkata Paneesh (Andhra Pradesh), Siddhant Mukherjee, Anshul Verma and Mridul Agarwal (Rajasthan), Ruchir Bansal and Kavya Chopra (Delhi), Amaiya Singhal and Pal Agarwal (Uttar Pradesh), Komma Sharanya and Joysula Venkata Aditya (Telangana), Pasala Veera Siva, Karnam Lokesh, and Kanchanapalli Rahul Naidu, (Andhra Pradesh), Pulkit Goyal (Punjab) and Guramrit Singh (Chandigarh). IIT Madras is ranked as the top college for the third time as per the NIRF ranking 2021.Also Read - JEE Main 2021: Know Cut-off for Admissions to Top 10 NITs | Deets Inside

The direct link to check the JEE Main 2021 result is still not active yet. As soon as the links get activated at, students will be able to access their JEE Main 2021 results and the scorecards. The official websites to check JEE Main result 2021 August session are —,, Also Read - JEE Main Results 2021: Over 400 Candidates From 23 Exam Centres Under NTA Watchlist For Possible Malpractice

Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to Check JEE Main Result 2021:

  • Step1: Visit the official website
  • Step2:Click on JEE Mains 2021 result
  • Step 3: You will be directed to a new page
  • Step 4: Submit your credentials
  • Step 5: JEE Mains 2021 results will be displayed on the screen
  • Step 6: Download the results and take a printout for future reference.

Here’s the Session Wise List of Candidates with JEE Main 2021 Rank 1

Name of the CandidateStateSessions
Vaibhav VishalBihar4
Atharva Abhijit TambatMaharashtra4
Pulkit GoyalPunjab4
Siddhant MukherjeeRajasthan4
Komma SharanyaTelangana4
Duggineni Venkata PaneeshAndhra Pradesh3
Kanchanapalli Rahul NaiduAndhra Pradesh3
Karanam LokeshAndhra Pradesh3
Pasala Veera SivaAndhra Pradesh3
Ruchir BansalDelhi NCT3
Gaurab DasKarnataka3
Anshul VermaRajasthan3
Josyula Venkata AdityaTelangana3
Amaiya SinghalUttar Pradesh3
Pal AggarwalUttar Pradesh3
Kavya ChopraDelhi (NCT)2
Mridul AgarwalRajasthan2
Guramrit SinghChandigarh1

Starting this year, Joint Entrance Exam (JEE)-Main was conducted four times a year to offer flexibility to students and a chance to improve their scores. The first phase was held in February and the second in March. The next phases were scheduled for April and May but those were postponed in view of the second wave of the COVID-19 pandemic that raged through the country affecting lakhs. Also Read - JEE Main 2021 Result Delayed; Students Vent Out Their Anger On Twitter, Calls NTA 'Not Today Agency' | Highlights

The third edition was held from July 20-25 while the fourth edition was conducted from August 26 to September 2.The ranks of the candidates have been released taking into consideration the best of the four NTA scores in accordance with the policy already made. The examination was conducted in 13 languages — English, Hindi, Gujarati, Assamese, Bengali, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu. Over 9.34 lakh candidates appeared in four editions of JEE-Main.