OFSS Bihar 2nd Merit List 2018: The OFSS Bihar Second Merit List 2018 is likely to be released today, August 3. The second merit list would be released on the official website- ofssbihar.in. The time of the of the result is not known yet but students are advised to keep a check on the official website.

The second merit list will ensure admissions to 10 universities in the state. The universities are- Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur; Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University, Madhepura; Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya, Chapra; Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga; Magadh University, Gaya; Munger University, Munger; Patliputra University, Patna; Purnea University, Purnea; Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur and Veer Kunwar Singh University, Ara.

Steps to download OFSS Bihar 2nd Merit List 2018: 

Step 1: Visit the official website- ofssbihar.in.

Step 2: Click on the link on the home page which reads- Allotment Letter Download and it would be activated.

Step 3: A new window would open. Enter the registration number and other details.

Step 4: View and download the merit list.

Step 5: Take a print out and keep it for future use.

The first merit list was released on July 17, 2018. Candidates interested in getting an admission to these universities may apply through the website itself. The online system is being facilitated by the Bihar School Examination Board (BSEB) in order to streamline intermediate and degree admissions in the state.

After the first merit list, students who were either not satisfied with the allotment or did not get the allotment were then required to apply for the second round. Subsequently applications were invited and the date was also extended. The merit list and allotment letter is now expected to release today.