RRB Railway Group D Exam 2018-19: The Railway Recruitment Board is unlikely to announce the results of the RRB Group D examinations at the regional websites on Thursday (February 28), stated a report. Earlier, the results were scheduled to be released today. However, no official notification in this regard was released. A senior official from the Railway board told indianexpress.com that the RRB Group D result link would be activated in another three to four days. More than 1.8 crore candidates had appeared for the exam. This might cause additional pressure on the website, added the official.Also Read - Numerology And Pet: Your Date of Birth Can Tell Which Pet is Compatible For You

Candidates are requested to keep track of the region based official websites to know the updates. “The board could not further delay the results of RRB Group D examinations as the Election Commission model code of conduct will be issued by that time,” an official from RRB Bhubaneshwar was quoted as saying by a media report. Also Read - Elon Musk Tweets Photo of His New Shiba Inu Puppy Named 'Floki', Value of Dogecoin Cryptocurrency Surges!

In total, there are 62,907 vacancies available for the post. The examination was held from September to December 2018. Experts reportedly said that the cut-off marks for the written exam would be high. The cut-off marks for the unreserved category candidates would be around 65-75 while for the reserved category candidates, the cut-off would be over 60. Candidates who clear the exam will be shortlisted for the Physical Endurance Test (PET). Also Read - RRB NTPC Exam: Railway Board Issues Exam Centre Notice For This State, Check Details Here

Follow the steps below to check your results:

Step 1: Click on the respective link of the official regional website of Railway Recruitment Board.

Step 2: On the homepage, click on the link of RRB Group D results.

Step 3: You will be directed to a new page. Now enter all the relevant details including your registration number.

Step 4: Your results will be displayed on the screen. Take out a print of the same for future reference.

Below is the list of all the region based official websites:

1) RRB Guwahati – rrbguwahati.gov.in

2) RRB Jammu – rrbjammu.nic.in

3) Kolkata – rrbkolkata.gov.in

4) Malda – rrbmalda.gov.in

5) Mumbai – rrbmumbai.gov.in

6) Muzaffarpur – rrbmuzaffarpur.gov.in

7) Patna – rrbpatna.gov.in

8) Ranchi – rrbranchi.gov.in

9) Secunderabad – rrbsecunderabad.nic.in

10) Ahmedabad – rrbahmedabad.gov.in

11) Ajmer – rrbajmer.gov.in

12) Allahabad – rrbald.gov.in

13) Bangalore – rrbbnc.gov.in

14) Bhopal – rrbbpl.nic.in

15) Bhubaneshwar – rrbbbs.gov.in

16) Bilaspur – rrbbilaspur.gov.in

17) Chandigarh – rrbcdg.gov.in

18) Chennai – rrbchennai.gov.in

19) Gorakhpur – rrbguwahati.gov.in

20) Siliguri – rrbsiliguri.org

21) Thiruvananthapuram – rrbthiruvananthapuram.gov.in

Candidates who pass the PET are entitled to receive a monthly salary of Rs 18,000 as per the pay matrix at level 1 as prescribed by the 7th pay commission.