The communist party is leading in the state

The ruling CPI-M Friday took early lead over the Congress in the two Lok Sabha seats in Left-ruled Tripura, officials said here. Forest and Rural Development Minister Jitendra Choudhury was leading by 1,500 votes over Sachitra Debbarma of Congress in East Tripura seat. In the Tripura West, trade union leader Sankar Prasad Datta was ahead by 1,450 votes over the Congress.

In all 25 candidates contested the two Lok Sabha election in Tripura.

Get Live Updates of Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 here.