Delhi DragonsAlso Read - Smriti Khanna And Gautam Guppta on Welcoming Their Baby Girl During COVID-19 Lockdown

The inaugural edition of glittering mix of entertainment and sports, Box Cricket League (BCL) 2014  finally reached its perfect end as Delhi Dragons went on to become the first BCL winner. Kishwer Merchantt’s side Delhi Dragons defeated Pune Anmol Ratn by 10 wickets in BCL 2014 final, telecast on Thursday on Sony Entertainment Television. In this first of its kind, Box Cricket League soon gained popularity with the introduction of new format of showing a sport reality show on Indian Television. Also Read: Box Cricket League Teams: BCL 2014 Team Details With TV Actors & Names of Celebrities Also Read - Divya Agarwal Dancing To Sunny Leone's Laila Main Laila At Box Cricket League Will Leave You In Awe Of Her - Watch Video

After winning the toss, Pune Anmol Ratn elected to bat but could only manage a mere total of 121 with the loss of nine wickets in 10 overs. Kishwar Merchantt’s boyfriend Suyyash Rai captained the Delhi Dragons side, which were agile in their fielding and maintained a perfect bowling line and length against their opposition. Sahil Anand (48), Behzad Khan (30) and captain Shaleen Malhotra (14) were the only players from the Pune team to score in double digits. Pune Anmol Ratn looked a different side from the side that got past Jaipur Raj Joshilee in the semi-final. Also Read - Sunny Leone the Businesswoman: 5 Ventures of the Porn Star turned Bollywood Actress

Delhi Dragons wwith the backing from some really skilled players like Rithvik Dhanjani, Suyyash Rai, Karan Wahi and Priya Wal got off to a slow start. But a lifeline awarded to the Delhi all-rounder Aadesh Chaudhary proved nightmarish for Pune as Aadesh in company of chocolate-boy Karan Wahi went on to smash unbeaten half-centuries to lift the BCL 2014 trophy with three overs to spare.

Aadesh Chaudhary for his extraordinary display throughout the tournament was awarded with the ‘Man of the series’ and Aaditi Gupta of the Chandigarh team received the ‘Woman of the series’ award.

Box Cricket League became the most talked about show on television for it showed the biggest collection of TV personalities fighting for the coveted trophy. Around 150 celebrities divided into eight teams –  Kolkata Baabu Moshayes, Jaipur Raj Joshiley, Chandigarh Cubs, Delhi Dragons, Rowdy Bangalore, Mumbai Warriors, Pune Anmol Ratn and Ahmedabad Express to win the biggest cricket tournament. Comprising of eight teams, BCL is fusion of celebrities, entertainment and cricket.

Brief scores:

Delhi Dragons: 123/0 in 7 overs beat Pune Anmol Ratn 121/9 in 10 overs