There is no stopping Rajinikanth when it comes to delivering box office hits, with three of his latest movies, namely Kaala, 2.0 and Petta, winning big worldwide. Kaala, which premiered in Malaysia in June 2018 and then the following day in India, had a host of stars starring in it. 2.0, which was released in November 2018, had Akshay Kumar and Amy Jackson starring alongside Rajinikanth. Petta was released on January 10, 2019 and had an ensemble cast.Also Read - Thalapathy Vijay Breaks Silence on Entering Politics: 'If They Want me to be Thalaivan...'

Entertainment industry tracker Ramesh Bala, who tweeted out the numbers for the three movies, said 68-year-old Rajinikanth has made a huge contribution to the film industry. Also Read - Dhanush Calls Estranged Wife Aishwaryaa Rajinikanth a 'Friend,' Leaving Netizens Disappointed

Also Read - Rajinikanth ‘Badly Affected’, Urges Aishwaryaa And Dhanush to Save Their Marriage

Kaala, which was written and directed by Pa. Ranjith and produced by Dhanush, is the first Indian film ever to be released in Saudi Arabia, after the country lifted its ban in December 2017. Among the known stars were actors Nana Patekar, Samuthirakani, Easwari Rao, Huma Qureshi. It was created on an estimated budget of Rs 140 crore, and its earnings so far have been put at an estimated Rs 150 to Rs 159 crore.

2.0 was written and directed by S Shankar and produced by Subaskaran under the banner of Lyca Productions, and it was released on November 29, 2018. It is a standalone sequel to 2010 movie Enthiran, which had featured Rajinikanth. The movie was created on an estimated budget of Rs 543 crore and its box office collection stands at an estimated Rs 800 crore.

Ramesh Bala had also tweeted about Petta getting an extended run in Malaysia and the amount it has collected so far at the UAE box office.

Petta was written and directed by Karthik Subbaraj and produced by Kalanithi Maran under his production studio Sun Pictures. Along with Rajinikanth, the movie also starred Vijay Sethupathi, Simran, Trisha, M Sasikumar, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Bobby Simha, J Mahendran and Guru Somasundaram.