The most awaited awards of the small screen, the Colors Golden Petal Awards 2017, finally happened. The grandeur event was a star-studded affair and was attended by who’s who of the small screen. Everyone was Red Carpet ready and dramatically dressed for the evening. Karan Johar, Manish Paul and Farah Khan were the hosts of the event and guess what the Jhalak Dikhla Jaa trio’s reunion turned out to be a complete entertaining ride for the audience. The trio were twinning in black ensembles at the Colors Golden Petal Awards 2017.Also Read - Karan Johar Books Valentine's Week For Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani, Check The Release Date of Ranveer Singh-Alia Bhatt Starrer

Among the guest list we also spotted a few Bollywood celebrities, including Malaika Arora and Jacqueline Fernandez. The Colors Golden Petal Awards is a platform to recognize and honour the work of small screen artists who put in their hardwork to visit you every day on the screen. On this very day, the entire Colors family comes together under one roof to appreciate and applaud their winning co-stars and colleagues. (ALSO READ: Salman Khan angry with Colors for not inviting him to perform at Golden Petal Awards 2016) Also Read - Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani: Alia Bhatt-Ranveer Singh's Starrer Is All-In-All Karan Johar Film | Watch

Raj Nayak, the CEO of Colors TV, talking about the award ceremony said, “The 5th COLORS Golden Petal Awards recognizes the efforts of every show’s cast and production team, and serves as a motivator urging them to continue to put their best foot forward every day to deliver path breaking entertainment.” Also Read - Virgil Abloh's Death: Priyanka Chopra, Karan Johar And Others Express Grief as Popular Designer Dies of Cancer

See who all attened the Colors Golden Petal Awards 2017:


Winners of Colors Golden Petal Awards 2017 cutting a cake












































The complete list of winner include

  1. Favourite Jodi: Sidharth Shukla (Parth) and Rashmi Desai (Shorvori) – Dil Se Dil Tak and Kratika Sengar (Tanuja) and Ssharad Malhotra (Rishi) – Kasam…Tere Pyaar Ki
  2. Best Debut: Meera Deosthale (Chakor) – Udann
  3. Best Actor: Vivian Dsena (Harman) – Shakti…Astitva Ke Ehsaas Kii
  4. Best Actress: Mouni Roy (Shivangi) – Naagin 2
  5. Best Show (Fiction): Karmphal Data Shani
  6. Best Entertainment Series (Non-Fiction): Bigg Boss
  7. Best Actor in a Negative Role: Karuna Pandey (Kusum Sundari) – Devanshi and Monica Khanna (Shraddha Pandey) – Thapki…Pyaar Ki
  8. Best Supporting Actress: Prachee Shah Pandya (Sharda) – Ek Shringaar…Swabhimaan
  9. Best Comic in a Fiction Series: Pooja (Suman) and Resham (Preeti) – Thapki…Pyaar Ki
  10. Favourite Child Artist: Kartikey Malviye (Shani) – Karmphal Data Shani
  11. Best Personality (Female): Rubina Dilaik (Saumya) – Shakti…Astitva Ke Ehsaas Kii
  12. Power packed Performer: Jasmin Bhasin (Teni) – Dil Se Dil Tak
  13. Successfully Long-Running Show: Udaan
  14. Best Innovation in a TV Series (Fiction): Shakti…Astitva Ke Ehsaas Kii
  15. Best Innovation in a TV Series (Non-Fiction): Rising Star
  16. Best Host: Maniesh Paul – Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa
  17. Best Judge: Karan Johar
  18. Best Parivaar: Chauhan family -Ek Shringaar… Swabhimaan
  19. Best Comedian: Bharti Singh


  1.  Best Editor: Vicky Sharma -Naagin 2
  2. Best Music: Divya – Karmphal Data Shani
  3. Best Cinematographer (Fiction): Sunil Kotian – Dil Se Dil Tak
  4. Best Director (Fiction): Vikram – Ek Shringar… Swabhimaan
  5. Best Story: Shanti Bhushan and Rashmi Sharma -Shakti…Astitva Ke Eshaas Ki
  6. Best Screenplay: Bohnlishikha Das – Udaan
  7. Best Special Effects: Karmphal Data Shani
  8. Best Dialogue: Girish Dharija (Devanshi)
  9. Best Cinematographer (Non-Fiction): Sukhwinder -Rising Star
  10. Best Director (Non-Fiction): Huzaifa -Rising Star

Shakti…Astitva Ke Ehsaas Kii, the telly show based on a transgender’s struggle for identity, bagged the most numbers of awards this year. Also the new show, Dil Se Dil Tak, featuring Sidharth Shukla and Rashami Desai bagged a few trophies this year.