Filmfare 2020: It’s the big evening for Bollywood as the 65th Filmfare Awards are happening tonight in Assam. The grand show has gone to Assam to celebrate the best of the last year’s Bollywood and the stage is all set. The stars have descended in Guwahati to take part in one of the biggest Bollywood award festivities. The videos of the energetic performances by Kartik Aaryan and Ranveer Singh are already doing the rounds on social media. Maniesh Paul is one of the hosts this season. Here’s everything else you need to know about the popular film awards. Also Read - Urvashi Rautela Amps The Glam Quotient as She Wears Risky High-slit Black Dress at Filmfare Awards

Where is Filmfare Awards 2020 happening? 
This is for the first time in the sex-decade history of Filmfare Awards that the ceremony has moved to somewhere outside Mumbai. Filmfare is happening this year in Guwahati at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium on Saturday, February 15. A memorandum of understanding (MoU) has been signed between the Assam Tourism Development Corporation and World Wide Media, a part of the Times Group, for Assam to become the ‘gateway to South East Asia taking advantage of Act East Policy. Also Read - 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020: Bollywood Celebrities Share Glimpses of Their Curtain Raiser Look

Stars to be seen at Filmfare Awards 2020:
Many prominent names from Bollywood are expected to be walking the red carpet set in Guwahati for the first time. While Kartik and Ranveer are already performing, Vicky Kaushal is hosting a section. Ayushmann Khurrana and his wife, Tahira Kashyap, are also a part of the ceremony. Varun Dhawan, Madhuri Dixit, Karan Johar, Govinda, Akshay Kumar, Pooja Hegde and Alia Bhatt among others are expected to be seen at the 65th Filmfare Awards. Also Read - 65th Filmfare Awards 2020 Nominations List: Will Ranveer Singh Lose Best Actor to Vicky Kaushal?

Performances at Filmfare Awards 2020: 
Ranveer Singh will be dancing with Madhuri Dixit on her hit tracks. The organisers have planned a super-energetic entry for the actor in which he will be moving between the audience with the help of an air-trolley. Kartik Aaryan is also performing and a medley of all the 90s hit tracks featuring Salman Khan, Shah Rukh Khan and Hrithik Roshan, has been prepared for the actor. He will also be grooving to songs of his recently released film Love Aaj Kal. Apart from Ranveer, Kartik and Madhuri, Akshay Kumar also has a performance planned. Both Varun and Ayushmann also have their jigs ready. All the performances of Filmfare 2020 are choreographed by Shiamak Davar with popular choreographer Marzi Pistonji taking care of the special acts.

When and where to watch Filmfare Awards 2020:
While the 65th Filmfare Awards are happening on Saturday, February 15, the ceremony will only be telecast later. The finely-edited version of the show will take over the screens on the very next day, i.e. on February 16, Sunday, on Colors TV. After the channel wraps up the Grand Finale episode of Bigg Boss 13 on Saturday, February 15, the prime-time slot will be free for Sunday. Switch on to Colors TV at 9 pm on Sunday to watch the entire Filmfare coverage. The show will be available on Colors’ online streaming platform Voot only after it is aired on the channel.

Filmfare 2020 Nominations: 

Best Film
Gully Boy
Mission Mangal
Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Film (Critics)
Article 15
Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
The Sky Is Pink

Best Director
Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)
Jagan Shakti (Mission Mangal)
Nitesh Tiwari (Chhichhore)
Siddharth Anand (War)
Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)
Akshay Kumar (Kesari)
Ayushmann Khurrana (Bala)
Hrithik Roshan (Super 30)
Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)
Shahid Kapoor (Kabir Singh)
Vicky Kaushal (Uri: The Surgical Strike)

Best Actor (Male – Critics)
Akshaye Khanna (Section 375)
Ayushmann Khurrana (Article 15)
Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Photograph)
Rajkummar Rao (Judgementall Hai Kya)

Best Actor In Leading Role (Female)
Alia Bhatt (Gully Boy)
Kangana Ranaut (Manikarnika: The Queen Of Jhansi)
Kareena Kapoor Khan (Good Newwz)
Priyanka Chopra (The Sky Is Pink)
Rani Mukerji (Mardaani 2)
Vidya Balan (Mission Mangal)

Best Actor (Female – Critics)
Bhumi Pednekar (Sonchiriya)
Bhumi Pednekar (Saandh Ki Aankh)
Kangana Ranaut (Judgementall Hai Kya)
Radhika Madan (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)
Sanya Malhotra (Photograph)
Taapsee Pannu (Saandh ki Aankh)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)
Diljit Dosanjh (Good Newwz)
Gulshan Devaiah (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)
Manoj Pahwa (Article 15)
Ranvir Shorey (Sonchiriya)
Siddhant Chaturvedi (Gully Boy)
Vijay Varma (Gully Boy)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)
Amrita Singh (Badla)
Amruta Subhash (Gully Boy)
Kamini Kaushal (Kabir Singh)
Madhuri Dixit (Kalank)
Seema Pahwa (Bala)
Zaira Wasim (The Sky Is Pink)

Best Music Album
Gully Boy
Kabir Singh

Best Lyrics
Amitabh Bhattacharya – Kalank Nahi Ishq (Kalank)
Divine And Ankur Tewari – Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)
Irshad Kamil – Bekhayali (Kabir Singh)
Manoj Muntashir – Teri Mitti (Kesari)
Mithoon- Tujhe Kitna Chahne Lage (Kabir Singh)
Tanishk Bagchi – Ve Maahi (Kesari)

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Arijit Singh – Kalank Nahi Ishq (Kalank)
Arijit Singh – Ve Maahi (Kesari)
Nakash Aziz- Slow Motion (Bharat)
B Praak – Teri Mitti (Kesari)
Sachet Tandon – Bekhayali (Kabir Singh)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Neha Bhasin – Chashni (Bharat)
Parampara Thakur – Mere Sohneya (Kabir Singh)
Shilpa Rao – Ghungroo (War)
Shreya Ghoshal – Yeh Aaina (Kabir Singh)
Shreya Ghoshal, Vaishali Mhade – Ghar More Pardesiya (Kalank)
Sona Mohapatra, Jyotica Tangri – Baby Gold (Saand Ki Aankh)

Best Dialogue
Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha And Gaurav Solanki
Bala- Niren Bhatt
Chichhore – Nitesh Tiwari, Piyush Gupta, Nikhil Mehrotra
Gully Boy – Vijay Maurya
Sonchiriya- Sudip Sharma
Super 30 – Sanjeev Dutta

Best Screenplay
Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha And Gaurav Solanki
Gully Boy – Reema Kagti And Zoya Akhtar
Mission Mangal – R Balki, Jagan Shakti, Nidhi Singh Dharma, Saket
Saand Ki Aankh – Balwinder Singh Janjua
Section 375 – Manish Gupta And Ajay Bahl
Sonchiriya – Sudip Sharma

Best Original Story
Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha, Gaurav Solanki
Chhichhore – Nitesh Tiwari, Piyush Gupta, Nikhil Mehrotra
Gully Boy – Zoya Akhtar, Reema Kagti
Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota – Vasan Bala
Mission Mangal – Jagan Shakti
Sonchiriya – Abhishek Chaubey, Sudip Sharma

Debut Awards
Best Debut Director
Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)
Jagan Shakti (Mission Mangal)
Raj Shaandilya (Dreamgirl)
Tushar Hiranandani (Saand Ki Aankh)
Raj Mehta (Good Newz)
Gopi Puthran (Mardaani 2)

Best Debut (Male)
Abhimanyu Dassani (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)
Meezaan Jaffrey (Malaal)
Siddhanth Chaturvedi (Gully Boy)
Vardhan Puri (Yeh Saali Aashiqui)
Vishal Jethwa (Mardaani 2)
Zaheer Iqbal (Notebook)

Best Debut (Female)
Ananya Panday (Student Of The Year 2)
Pranutan Bahl (Notebook)
Tara Sutaria (Student Of The Year 2)
Saiee Manjrekar (Dabbangg 3)
Sharmin Segal (Malaal)
Shivaleeka Oberoi (Yeh Saali Aashiqui)