deepika-ramleela-farhan-bhaag Also Read - SP Balasubrahmanyam in ICU: India Prays For The Legendary Singer as His Sister Says He's Stable

Just like we speculated, Shahrukh Khan did not win the Best Actor trophy this year at the 59th Filmfare Awards. In fact, he did not even win a special award, which usually happens when he is not winning the main award. But his film Chennai Express did win the Trendsetter of the Year – whatever that means. Also Read - Atrangi Re: Sara Ali Khan's Look Will Remind You of Her Role in Sushant Singh Rajput's Kedarnath

So it was Farhan Akhtar who took away the glory this year at the Filmfares for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. The biopic was also adjudged the Best Film. And as we predicted, Dhanush did win the Black Lady, but as Best Debut (Male) for Raanjhanaa. Not a bad start for the south actor. Also Read - Shraddha Kapoor Pens Heartfelt Note on 7 Years of Aashiqui 2, Thanks Filmmaker Mohit Suri

Deepika Padukone won the Best Actress award for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela. It looks like she’s going to take home all the awards this year. The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Tanuja, who was appreciated for her performance in her recent Marathi film Pitruroon. Singer Siddharth Mahadevan won the RD Burman Award for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. (Read: 5 reasons Bhaag Milkha Bhaag deserved to win big)

Here’s the list of Filmfare Awards 2014 winners:

Best Actor: Farhan Akhtar – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress: Deepika Padukone – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Debut (Director): Ritesh Batra – The Lunchbox

Best Debut (Male): Dhanush – Raanjhanaa

Best Debut (Female): Vaani Kapoor – Shuddh Desi Romance

Best Film (Critics): Ritesh Batra – The Lunchbox

Best Actor (Critics): Rajkummar Rao – Shahid

Best Actress (Critics): Shilpa Shukla- B.A. Pass

Lifetime Achievement Award: Tanuja

Best Screenplay: Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari – Kai Po Che!

Best Story: Subhash Kapoor – Jolly LLB

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Nawazuddin Siddiqui – The Lunchbox

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Supriya Pathak – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best Music Award: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tiwari – Aashiqui 2

Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi – Zinda – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for Tum hi ho – Aashiqui 2

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Monali Thakur for Sawaar Loon – Lootera

RD Burman Award: Siddharth Mahadevan for Zinda – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Choreogrpahy: Samir and Arsh Tanna for Lahu Muh Lag Gaya  – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best VFX: Tata Elxsi (Dhoom 3)

Best Background Score: Hitesh Sonik – Kai Po Che!

Best Action: Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan – D Day

Best Cinematography: Kamaljit Negi – Madras Cafe

Best Editing: Aarif Sheikh – D-Day

Best Production Design – Acropolis Design – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Sound Design – Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjan Samar – Madras Cafe

Sony Trendsetter of the Year Award: Chennai Express.

Best Costume – Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag).

Congratulations to all the winners of the Filmfare Awards 2014 (check out red carpet pics).