IIFA Awards 2015 winners list: Shahid Kapoor, Kangana Ranaut, Tiger Shroff, Deepika Padukone win big; Queen is Best Picture!!Also Read - Mira Rajput Reveals 'Millennial Mom Fail' Moment, Husband Shahid Kapoor Cannot Stop Laughing

The 16th International Indian Film Academy Awards aka the IIFA Awards 2015 is being held at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia tonight and the winners are being declared as you read this. The IIFA Awards 2015 Twitter handle has been giving live updates about the IIFA Weekend in Malaysia for the past three days. Shahid Kapoor and Kangana Ranaut have been honoured with the Best Performance in a Leading Role – Male and Female awards respectively for Haider and Queen. Rajkumar Hirani won Best Director for Aamir Khan starrer PK, while Vikas Bahl’s Queen was adjudged Best Picture! Also Read - Kangana Ranaut’s Thalaivi Gets Postponed Due to Rise in COVID-19 Cases

Tiger ShroffAlso Read - Tiger Shroff Looks All Suave And Sharp in New Picture From Sets of Heropanti 2, Wraps First Schedule

The other winners of the 16th IIFA Awards include Tiger Shroff and Kriti Sanon who have won the Best Debut Male and Best Debut Female award respectively for their film Heropanti. The IIFA honoured Deepika Padukone with the Woman of the Year award. She has had three successful films in 2014-15, which are Piku, Happy New Year and Finding Fanny.

Varun Dhawan has been given the award for Best Performance in a Comic Role for his role in Main Tera Hero. The IIFA Award for Best Performance in a Negative Role went to Kay Kay Menon for Haider. Tabu has received the IIFA Award for Best Performance in a Supporting Role – Female for Haider as well. Riteish Deshmukh has won the IIFA Award for Best Performance in a Supporting Role – Male for Ek Villain. Also, the actor’s Marathi film Lai Bhaari has won the Best Regional film award at IIFA. (MUST SEE: Sonakshi Sinha’s Dubsmash at IIFA Awards 2015!)

The IIFA Award for Best Male Playback Singer was given to Ankit Tiwari for Galliyan from Ek Villain, while the Best Female Playback Singer award went to Kanika Kapoor for Sunny Leone’s song Baby Doll from Ragini MMS 2. Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy won the IIFA Award for Best Music Direction for 2 States. The IIFA Award for Best Story was given to Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar and Parvez Shaikh for Queen starring Kangana Ranaut.


The IIFA Award for Best Debut Direction was shared between Sajid Nadiadwala for Salman Khan movie Kick and Omung Kumar for Priyanka Chopra starrer biopic Mary Kom. Veteran filmmaker Subhash Ghai has been honoured with the IIFA Outstanding Contribution award. Congratulations to the winners!