Indian Premier League 2018 is just around the corner; we’re less than a fortnight away from one of the most awaited cricketing events in the world and we can’t keep calm as this is the only time that cricket meets entertainment. The opening ceremony will be taking place on April 7, 2018, and the event will see who’s who of Bollywood performing. Also Read - Cirkus: Ranveer Singh Gets His First Double Role in Rohit Shetty's Film, Jacqueline Fernandez And Pooja Hegde Join in

Every year, we look forward to this event since there’s a lot of glamour involved with the sport. This year is going to be no different as we hear that Ranveer Singh, Varun Dhawan, Jacqueline Fernandez and Parineeti Chopra are all set to enthrall the fans with their performance in the 45-minute show, which will reportedly be held at the Wankhede Stadium. No doubt, it is going to be a thrilling event for sure. Also Read - Ranveer Singh's 83 To Have Theatrical Christmas Release, Akshay Kumar's Sooryavanshi Pushed To 2021

In a statement to a web portal, a senior BCCI official said, “Ranveer, Varun, Jacqueline, Parineeti and Tamanna are some of the Bollywood stars who will set the stage on fire at the opening. Apart from that, you will also have the likes of Mika and Prabhudeva to entertain the fans. The idea is to not just give those at the ground a good time, but to also give those watching on television a show they will remember in the days to come,” adding that, “It is always about starting well and the job is half done. The idea of having different opening ceremonies at different venues did not go down too well with the audience last time round, so this is the plan this time.” ALSO READ: After Jacqueline Fernandez And Esha Gupta, Yami Gautam Takes Up Pole Dancing Also Read - Akshay Kumar's Sooryavanshi Not Releasing on November 14 - Diwali, Despite Reopening of Theatres, Read on

This year, Indian Premier League will also see the return of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, who are making a comeback to IPL after being suspended for two years suspended by the Lodha committee following the spot-fixing saga. IPL 2017 was a memorable one, thanks to Bollywood stars – Katrina Kaif, Sushant Singh Rajput, Kriti Sanon, Amy Jackson, among others. Watch this space for further updates.