Mumbai, Nov 14: Actor Anil Kapoor’s second season of the TV drama series “24” bagged the maximum of five awards at the 16th Indian Television Academy Awards (ITA) Awards here. Season 2 of “24” won under five categories; Best Editing (jury), Best Videography (jury), Best Mini Series (jury), Best Teleplay (jury), and Anil clinched the Best Actor (Drama) Award for his work in the TV show. Comedy TV show “Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hai!” bagged four awards: Best Dialogues – Comedy (jury), Best Director – Comedy (jury). Actress Shubhangi Atre Poorey won the Best Actress (Comedy) title for the show, while Aashif Sheikh won the Best Actor (Comedy). Also Read - Anil Kapoor Shares his Achilles' Tendon Recovery Story: Know About This Condition in Detail

“The greatest feature of these awards is that they are participated in by the entire TV fraternity across the whole spectrum of channels as well as production houses. And this year was no exception, as was evident from the presence of hordes of artistes of various shows, besides channel and production honchos,” Anu Ranjan, President, ITA, said in a statement. “This year we had received 1000 nominations competing across 48 categories. These included eight popular awards and 40 jury awards, which include 16 technical categories,” Ranjan added. Also Read - Neetu Kapoor All Set to Return to Big Screen With Varun Dhawan, Kiara Advani Romantic Drama

While actress Mouni Roy won the Best Actress (Popular) award for TV show “Naagin”, Shabbir Ahluwalia won the Best Actor Award (Popular) for “Kumkum Bhagya”. Winning the Best Director Drama (Jury), filmmaker Anurag Basu also co-won the Best Mini Series (Jury) award for TV series “Stories by Rabindranath Tagore”. ALSO READ: ITA Awards 2016 full winners list: Divyanka Tripathi Dahiya, Mouni Roy, Karan Patel, Rubina Dilaik win top honours Also Read - Confirmed List of 12 Hindi Movies to Stream on Netflix India in 2020 Including Ludo, Gunjan Saxena, And Class of '83

Veteran actress Surekha Sikri won the Best Actress in Negative Role (jury) for “Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani” and Vineet Jain won the Best Actor in Negative Role (jury) for “Jaana Na Dil Se Door”. Best Web Series (Jury) award was bagged by “Band Baaja Baaraat”. The awards will be telecast on Colors TV on December 4.