The South Indian International Movie Awards 2017 (SIIMA) is one of the most prestigious award ceremonies and the first international awards function that has taken the South Indian film industry to a global level. It honours the best of south Indian movies and actors, actresses, directors, cinematographers and many others. There numerous categories but all eyes are on the best actor and actress award category. The two stars from the Telugu industry Jr NTR and Rakul Preet Singh have won the Best Actor and Best Actress awards respectively. The duo who have a huge fan base down south must surely be happy to know that.Also Read - RRR's Soul Anthem 'Janani' Featuring Jr NTR-Ram Charan Will Give You Goosebumbs- Watch

Jr NTR’s performance in ‘Janatha Garage’ and Rakhul Preet Singh’s act in ‘Nannaku Prematho’ had won hearts. Their efforts have been paid off in the best way. The other actors who were nominated in the Best Actor (Telugu) category included Allu Arjun for ‘Sarrainodu’, Nagarjuna for ‘Oopiri’, Ram Charan ‘Dhruva’ and Nani for ‘Krishna Gaadi Veera Prema Gaadha’. The divas who were nominated in Best Actress (Telugu) category included Samantha for ‘A Aa’, Ritu Varma for ‘Pelli Choopulu’, Lavanya Tripathi for ‘Srirastu Shubhamastu’ and Regina for ‘Jyo Achyutananda’. (ALSO READ: Did you know? Jr NTR is been paid Rs 25 crore to host Bigg Boss Telugu) Also Read - Rakulpreet Singh-Jackky Bhagnani's Wedding Plans Revealed, Actor Says ' a Celeb's Life is Always Under Scrutiny'

The first day of the event was dedicated to Telugu and Kannada industry. The event which is happening in Abu Dhabi kicked-off in style yesterday (June 30) and will be concluded today (July 1). Before the event started we saw how the Tollywood stars had fun chill out session. Rana Daggubati, Regina Cassandra, Shraddha Srinath, Rakul Preet Singh and many others were seen have some fun time. (ALSO READ: This south actress will share screen space with Sidharth Malhotra in Aiyaary) Also Read - Sidharth Malhotra, Rakul Preet and Ajay Devgn Starrer Thank God Gets a Release Date

Here’s the winners list from the Telugu and Kannada industry:

Devi Sri Prasad – Best Telugu Music Director for ‘Janatha Garage’

Nani – Best Actor (Critic) Award

Nivetha Thomas – Best Debutante Actress (Telugu)

Srikanth MekaC – Best Supporting Actor (Telugu)

Rama Joagaiah Sastri – Best Lyricist (Telugu) for Pranamam from ‘Janatha Garage’

Anasuya Bharadwaj – Best Supporting Actress (Telugu) for ‘Kshanam’

Dr. Shivrajkumar – Best Actor (Kannada) for ‘Shivalinga’

Shraddha Srinath – Best Actress (Kannada)

Kirik Party – Best Picture (Kannada)

Muralimohan Maganti – Lifetime Achievement Award

Stay tuned as we bring more updates from the star-studded South Indian International Movie Awards function.