zee cine awards sonakshi deepika priyankaAlso Read - Will Sameer Wankhede be Removed From Aryan Khan Drug Case? NCB DG Says Depends on Solid Evidence

The Zee Cine Awards 2014, aired on February 23 on Zee TV, were held at a glittering function in Mumbai on February 8. Shahrukh Khan hosted the ceremony in the presence of the who’s who of Bollywood. There was an embargo on the announcement of the Best Actor, Best Actress and Best Film until Feb 23. But now we have the full list of award winners. Also Read - Aryan Khan Bail Plea Hearing to Continue Tomorrow, SRK's Son To Stay In Jail Till Wednesday | Highlights

Among the ladies, Deepika Padukone won the Best Actor (Female) Popular award. The Best Actor (Male) Popular award was received by Shahrukh Khan for Chennai Express. Also Read - After Manchester United, Deepika Padukone-Ranveer Singh Set To Bid For New IPL Team in 2022 Season: Report

Sonakshi Sinha and Priyanka Chopra took home the trophy for special awards. Farhan Akhtar received Best Actor (Male) Jury award for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. Shahrukh also received Best Marketed Film for Chennai Express and Red Chillies VFX (Krissh 3). Dhanush won the Best Debut Male award, while Vaani Kapoor was adjudged the Best Debutante. Read about the other winners below.

Zee Cine Awards 2014 winners’ list:

Best Actor (Male) Popular – Shahrukh Khan for Chennai Express

Best Actor (Male) Jury – Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor (Female) Popular – Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

Best Actor (Female) Jury – Sonakshi Sinha for Lootera

Best Film (Popular) – Chennai Express

Best Film (Jury) – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Director (Popular) – Ayan Mukerji for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Director (Jury) – Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

International Style Icon Male – Yo Yo Honey Singh

International Style Icon Female – Priyanka Chopra

Best Debut Male – Dhanush for Raanjhaana

Best Debut Female – Vaani Kapoor for Shuddh Desi Romance

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Rajkummar Rao for Kai Po Che

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Divya Dutta for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Swara Bhaskar for Raanjhanaa

Best Actor in a Comic Role – Varun Sharma for Fukrey

Best Debut Director – Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox

Best Marketed Film of the Year – Chennai Express

Best Story – Kai Po Che

Song of The Year – Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

Best Playback Singer Male – Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho

Best Playback Singer Female – Shreya Ghoshal for Sunn Raha Hai

Best Lyrics – Mithoon for Aashiqui 2

Best Music – Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tewari for Aashiqui 2

Best Background Score – Pritam for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Choreography – Remo D’souza for Badtameez Dil in Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Stree Samman Award – Farah Khan

Most Influential Bollywood Personality on Social Media – Shahrukh Khan

Best Cinematography – S Ravi Varman for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best Sound Design – Madras Cafe

Best Visual Effects – Red Chillies VFX for Krrish 3

Best Action – Dhoom 3

Best Editing – Arif Sheikh for D-Day

Best Production Design – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

WATCH: Zee Cine Awards 2014 – Ranveer & Deepika Regale

Congratulations to all the winners of the Zee Cine Awards 2014!

Photos: Twitter Fanclubs