Another year comes to an end and with it the films that performed exceptionally well at the Box Office and impressed audiences and critic alike are getting ready to win big at the various awards’ functions lining up to ring in 2018 with a bang. Well, 2017 proved to be quite a fruitful year for content driven films whereas a handful of commercial films fared well at the Box Office. While some of them got a unanimous cheer from both the audiences and critics, others got slammed by the critics but made good money at the ticket counters. Well, as another year comes to an end, Zee Cine Awards has declared its nominations for the films that released in 2017 in the four primary categories. The audiences are expected to vote for their favourite film, actor, actress and song to make them bag the coveted honour. Also Read - Varun Dhawan Asks Paps to be Responsible, Lashes Out at a Troll For Assuming he Was Holidaying

Among the films, those that led the nominations list were Shah Rukh Khan’s Raees, Akshay Kumar’s Toilet-Ek Prem Katha, Varun Dhawan’s Judwaa 2 and Hrithik Roshan’s Kaabil among others. It is rather heartwarming to see that Ayushmann Khurrana has been nominated for his wonderful performance in content driven films like Bareilly Ki Barfi and Shubh Mangal Savadhan, in the Best Actor category along with the big actors in the industry.  On the other hand, Alia Bhatt, Bhumi Pednekar, Krtiti Sanon and Zaira Wasim alongside veterans like Vidya Balan and Sridevi have been nominated in the Best Actress’ category. Check out the nomination’s list below: (ALSO READ : Star Screen Awards 2018 Complete Winners List: Dangal, Newton, Rajkummar Rao Bag The Honours) Also Read - Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt, Akshay Kumar's Vanity Vans Lie With Mumbai Police, Know Here Why!

Best Film Also Read - Varun Dhawan Shares Common Birthday DP, Deletes it And Issues Clarification After Trolling

The State v/s Jolly LLB 2
Toilet – Ek Prem Katha
Golmaal Again
Badrinath Ki Dulhania
Hindi Medium
Secret Superstar

Best Actor

Akshay Kumar for The State v/s Jolly LLB 2
Akshay Kumar for Toilet – Ek Prem Katha
Shah Rukh Khan for Raees
Varun Dhawan for Judwaa 2
Ayushmann Khurrana for Shubh Mangal Saavdhan
Hrithik Roshan for Kaabil

Best Actor (Female)

Alia Bhatt for Badrinath Ki Dulhania
Bhumi Pednekar for Toilet – Ek Prem Katha
Sridevi for Mom
Zaira Wasim for Secret Superstar
Kriti Sanon for Bareily Ki Barfi
Vidya Balan for Tumhari Sulu

Song of the year

Laila O Laila – Raees
Tamma Tamma – Badrinath Ki Dulhania
Chalti Hai Kya 9 se 12 – Judwaa 2
Galti Se Mistake – Jagga Jasoos
Zaalima – Raees
Baarish – Half Girlfriend

Well, the nominations look good don’t they? The dates of the award functions is yet to be announced. Meanwhile, who do you think will win big at the awards’ night? While you register your votes for your favourite star to ensure he/she wins big at the Awards’ function, let us know in the comments’ section below. Meanwhile, stay tuned to this space as we keep you updated with all that you need to know as far as Bollywood news, gossip, film/TV reviews are concerned.