FIFA World cup 2018, which had its opening on June 14 having 8 groups and 32 teams in the starting, is now in its business end. The Round of 16 has ended and now we have the top eight teams of the tournament which will fight it out for a place in the semi-finals. Also Read - Lionel Messi Penalty Helps Argentina Salvage Draw Against Uruguay

The quarterfinal stage will start from July 6 with the first match being played Uruguay and France on July 6th at 7:30 p.m.
Uruguay made their place in the quarterfinals after defeating Portugal 2-1 in the Round of 16 while France beat Argentina by 4-3 to seal the last-eight spot. Also Read - Pele Backs Kylian Mbappe to Become Best Player of His Generation, Says French Forward Can Emulate His Tally of 1000 Goals

The second match in the quarterfinal stage will be played between Brazil and Belgium on July 6th at 11:30 p.m.
Brazil came in force by defeating Mexico 2-0 in the round of 16 while Belgium thrashed Japan 3-2. Also Read - Manchester City Striker Gabriel Jesus Reflects on His Dipped Form Following World Cup Campaign

The third quarterfinal match will be played on July 7th at 7:30 p.m between Sweden and England.
Sweden made their place in quarterfinals by defeating Switzerland 1-0 in the pre-quarterfinals while England thrashed Columbia 4-3 in a penalty shootout to secure a place in the last eight.

The fourth and the final match in the quarterfinal stage will be played on July 7th at 11:30 p.m between Russia and Croatia.
Russia made their place in the quarter-finals by defeating Spain in the round of 16 while Croatia defeated Denmark.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Quarter-Finals Schedule Timetable

Sr. No.Date and DayMatchesTimingsVenue
1.July 6, FridayUruguay vs France7.30 pm ISTNizhny Novgorod Stadium
2.July 6, FridayBrazil vs Belgium11.30 pm ISTKazan Arena
3.July 7, SaturdaySweden vs England7.30 pm ISTSamara Arena
4.July 7, SaturdayRussia vs Croatia11.30 pm ISTFisht Stadium