Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza has won the toss and elected to bowl. Bangladesh have made one change, Nasir Hossain comes in place of Mominul Haque. Mortaza said at the toss, that with overcast conditions, they will look to restrict Scotland. Scotland Captain Preston Mommsen seemed confident that they will put a good show. And they have fielded an unchanged side that lost to Afghanistan. Also Catch- Live Score Updates of BAN vs SCO.

Bangladesh will look to dominate proceedings against Scotland and register their second win of ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. Victory today in this fixture will take Tigers close to quarter-final berth. If Bangladesh manages to win today’s match, it will have to make sure that they win one out of next two matches, which are against England and co-hosts New Zealand. The path to next round looks tough, but Bangladesh will look to take one step at a time and try to register win against Scotland first. After morale crushing defeat against Sri Lanka, Bangladesh will have to regroup for this fixture and do their basics right.

On the hand, Scotland have not been that impressive. This game against Bangladesh provides them another chance to register first win in ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. They came close to securing a win against Afghanistan, but eventually lost the nerve-wracking contest. Also Read- BAN vs SCO Match Preview.

This will be the fourth One-Day International (ODI) between these two sides. Bangladesh have won all the three preceding fixtures against Scotland. Mashrafe Mortaza’s boys will look to make it four out of four. The last time these two teams met was in 2006 when Scotland toured Bangladesh for ODI series. Also Read- Top 3 Key Players to watch out for in BAN vs SCO.

Playing XI

Bangladesh: Anamul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed.

Scotland: Kyle Coetzer, Calum MacLeod, Hamish Gardiner, Matt Machan, Preston Mommsen(c), Richie Berrington, Matthew Cross(w), Josh Davey, Majid Haq, Alasdair Evans, Iain Wardlaw.