WC-2015-Schedule-in-IST-Time-Table-&-Venue-Details1Also Read - Played 2015 ODI World Cup With a Broken Knee: Mohammed Shami

The 11th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup presented its schedule and match fixtures, which commences on February 14 with the match between New Zealand and Sri Lanka. ICC Cricket World Cup 2105 that is jointly co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand, presents an odd hour gap for the viewers in the Indian subcontinent. Hence, we present the complete time-table of the 49-match tournament in the Indian Standard Time (IST). Also Read: Leading Run-Scorers of 2015 Cricket World Cup.
Also Read - 'Are You Holding a Bat?' The Sledge That Fired Up Wahab Riaz Against Shane Watson

The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, will feature its first match, between New Zealand and Sri Lanka at Hagley Oval in Christchurch for Indian viewers on February 15 at 3.30 am IST early morning. The match timings for the matches will follow three timings in India – the morning matches scheduled in Australia and New Zealand at 3.30 am, 6.30 am and the Day-night matches will take place at 9.00 am IST. The defending champions India is scheduled to begin their campaign against Pakistan on February 15 in a day-night clash at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide. Also Read: Leading Wicket-Takers of 2015 Cricket World Cup. Also Read - My Career Has Never Been Stable, Always Up And Down: Umesh Yadav

The tournament that will feature 49 matches, which will be played in 14 venues with Australia staging 26 games at grounds in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney while New Zealand hosts 23 games in seven cities, including Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington. Also Read:  ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Schedule: Complete Fixtures & Time Table of all Cricket World Cup 2015 Matches.

The once-in-four-year tournament will see fourteen teams divided into two groups – Pool A and Pool B. The teams in Pool A feature – England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Afghanistan and Scotland while Pool B has South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and United States of Emirates. Also Catch the Updated Point Table of 2015 Cricket World Cup.

A total of 42 matches will be played throughout the group stage of tournament. The top four teams from each pool will advance to play the quarter-finals. The knock-out stage with four quarter-finals matches will begin from March 18 till March 21. The first semi-final match will take place on March 24 while second semi-final on March 26.

The exciting clash for the 11th ICC Cricket World Cup title, the all-important final will be played on March 29 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.


All the participating teams will announce their final 15-man squad before January 10, 2015. The 11th Edition of ICC World Cup 2015 follows the same format as that of the previous edition. India became the first host nation to win the ICC World Cup in 2011, something Australia and New Zealand would be eyeing this edition. All teams participating in the tournament will play two matches apiece as practice games but these will be termed as non-ODI games. You can download the above ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Schedule and Time-Table and Save As JPEG or in PDF format.