Sri Lanka have won the toss and will be bowling against Afghanistan. With bowling friendly conditions, Sri Lanka look to give its seamers an early advantage. There is one change for Sri Lanka, Nuwan Kulasekara is out and Thisara Perera comes in. Here is Playing XI of Sri Lanka: Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara(w), Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews(c), Dimuth Karunaratne, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Rangana Herath, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal.

Afghanistan have also ringed one change Dawlat Dawlat comes in place of Aftab Alam. here is Afghanistan’s Playing XI: Nawroz Mangal, Javed Ahmadi, Asghar Stanikzai, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi(c), Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai(w), Mirwais Ashraf, Dawlat Zadran, Hamid Hassan, Shapoor Zadran. Catch LIVE UPDATES of SL vs AFG Match here

On opening day of ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 New Zealand handed Asian giants Sri Lanka a horrid defeat. Now looking to get back to winning ways, Sri Lanka faces Asian minnows Afghanistan at University Oval, Dunedin. The 1996 Champions will be eager to put a winning show and get back the momentum. You can catch ball-by-ball updates of SL-AFG match here

On the other hand, World Cup debutants Afghanistan too faced a defeat in their opening fixture and could not match the expertise of another Asian side- Bangladesh. Mohammad Nabi’s men will be hopeful of a decent outing against Lankan lions. You can catch LIVE STREAMING of the match here.

Both teams have met just once in One-Day Internationals in Asia Cup and Sri Lanka won that match by 129 runs.


Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (c), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Mahela Jayawardene, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunaratne, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Sachithra Senanayake.

Afghanistan: Mohammad Nabi (c), Afsar Zazai (wk), Aftab Alam, Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Hamid Hassan, Javed Ahmadi, Mirwais Ashraf, Najibullah Zadran, Nasir Jamal, Nawroz Mangal, Samiullah Shenwari, Shapoor Zadran, Usman Ghani.