Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Gautam Gambhir won the toss and elected to bowl first. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper MS Dhoni wanted to bat first anyway so both team captains were happy with the result of the toss. Chennai Super Kings play with the same team as before but Kolkata Knight Riders have the three changes, Pat Cummins will play today instead of Morne Morkel, Brad Hogg is in for Sunil Narine and Ryan ten Doeschate is in for Johan Botha.

Defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will face perhaps their toughest challenge yet when they meet an in-form Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium here on Tuesday. The Super Kings have been in blazing form of late, winning five of their six games in the tourney. Their only loss came against table-toppers Rajasthan Royals at Ahmedabad where they were convincingly beaten by eight wickets. [Read: Live Updates of CSK vs KKR match here]

However, CSK stamped their authority after they outclassed Kings XI Punjab in the last match here on Saturday. A dominant batting display saw the home side post a formidable 192/3 while Kings XI only managed to reach 95/9 in their 20 overs. Their explosive opening pair of New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum and Dwayne Smith have been doing the damage and the Knights have to find a way to strike early otherwise the game can get away from them in the blink of an eye. [Watch: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2015: Watch Free Live Streaming]

Suresh Raina, captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and South Africa batsman Faf du Plesis have been quite impressive in the middle-order. Their bowling attack too has looked sturdy, especially Ashish Nehra, the veteran left-arm seamer leading from the front. (With inputs from Agencies)


Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir(c), Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Pat Cummins, Brad Hogg, Umesh Yadav

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ishwar Pandey