Srinagar: To contain the spread of the virus, the Jammu and Kashmir authorities on Wednesday said that there will be a complete lockdown in 11 districts of the Union Territory from 7 p.m. on Thursday till 7 a.m. on Monday. Separate orders issued, under the Disaster Management Act, by the District Magistrates of Srinagar, Budgam, Anantnag, Baramulla, Ganderbal, Kulgam, Pulwama, Jammu, Kathua, Reasi, and Udhampur said there would be complete lockdown in these districts from tomorrow (Thursday) from 7 p.m. till Monday 7 a.m.Also Read - Jay Shah Confirms 'No Bio-Bubbles', Only COVID Test From T20I Series

Only essential services will be allowed movement during the period of lockdown. Also Read - Beijing to Relax COVID-19 Norms in Low-risk Areas from Today

The Covid situation has worsened in J&K during the last one week with both the numbers of new cases and deaths registering a steep rise. Also Read - Madhya Pradesh Records 42 COVID-19 Cases, Active Count Stands At 298