Actor Janhvi Kapoor turned showstopper for designer Manish Malhotra’s latest collection Ruhaaniyat. Janhvi looked magnificent as she walked the virtual runway at FDCI India Couture Week 2020. Also Read - Kartik Aryan to Walk Virtual Runway For Manish Malhotra at LFW

The Dhadak actor took to her Instagram and wrote, “Can you hear the शहनाई playing or is it just me 👰 So happy I got to be a part of @manishmalhotra05 ‘s exquisite new collection ❤️” (sic) Also Read - Manish Malhotra Gets BMC Notice For Unauthorised Construction at His Bungalow, Gets 7 Days to Respond

View this post on Instagram

Enjoyed this vibe 👰

A post shared by Janhvi Kapoor (@janhvikapoor) on

The actor looked resplendent. We loved the pistachio bridal voluminous train lehenga with dipped neckline sequined blouse which stood out because of zari and gold embellishments. She looked exquisite in a sheer veil that had a glittering golden border. For accessories, she donned a traditional bridal jewellery with polkis and kundan. Janhavi also wore a maang tikka, haath phook, and multi-layered choker necklaces. It is indeed a fantasy look for all the brides to be out there.

Janhvi Kapoor in Manish Malhotra (Picture Credit: Viral Bhayani)

Janhvi Kapoor in Manish Malhotra (Picture Credit: Viral Bhayani)

Designer Manish Malhotra’s latest collection Ruhaaniyat is ‘A celebration called life.’ Manish’s collection is quite extravagant for the bride and groom to be. It is a tribute to our diverse heritage and soulful artistry of the Indian craftsmen. The Nazakat of Awadh and the vibrance of Punjab, a story of thousands of years of the people, their life, and emotions. The two regions are culturally rich where the traditional art and craft flourished seamlessly.

View this post on Instagram

A tribute to our diverse heritage and soulful artistry of the Indian craftsmen. The Nazakat of Awadh and the vibrance of Punjab. A Couture Film . Production: Manish Malhotra Productions ( @manishmalhotraworld ) Special Thanks: Janhvi Kapoor ( @janhvikapoor Location: The Leela Palace, New Delhi ( @theleelapalacenewdelhi , @theleela ) Videography & Editing: The Orange Booth ( @theorangebooth ) Music: Abi Sampa ( @abisampa ), Rushil Ranjan ( @rushilmusic ) Beauty Elements: Manish Malhotra Beauty ( @manishmalhotrabeauty ) Jewels: Manish Malhotra Jewellery by Raniwala1881 ( @manishmalhotrajewellery ) Hair & Makeup: Anu Kaushik ( @kaushikanu ) Choreography: Lubna Adams ( @lubna.adam ) Backstage & Model Management: Pujan Kapur ( @pujankapursharma ) Models: Kanishtha Dhankhar ( @kanishthadhankhar ) Richa Dave ( @richadave.10 ) Aishwarya Singh ( @_aaishwarya ) Aanchal Jain ( @aanchal.jain.7731 ) Bidisha Bharadwaj ( @bidishabharadwaj ) Archita Mahalwal ( @architamahalwal ) Tamanna Katoch ( @tamanna__katoch ) Nisha Yadav ( @nisha.yadav.official) Robbie Mairh ( @robbiejmairh ) Piyush Walia ( @piyushahluwalia010 ) Kian (@kiankaiken ) Kyle Martelli ( @kylemartelli ) Ansh Duggal ( @anshduggal ) Shivam Dubey ( @shivamdhar_dubey ) Aarav Verma ( @arav_nawariya_) #ruhaaniyat @fdciofficial @hindustantimes #ICW2020 #couturefilm @theleelapalacenewdelhi @manishmalhotrajewellery #manishmalhotrajewellerybyraniwala1881 @manishmalhotrabeauty @manishmalhotraworld

A post shared by Manish Malhotra (@manishmalhotra05) on

Manish brought back the traditional veils, which were thing of the past. For the men’s collection, the designer showcased angrakhas, manarkalis, and velvet shawls.