New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Sunday declared candidates for at least three seats in Haryana. The list includes the name of Naveen Jaihind,  Prithviraj and Krishan Kumar Agarwal. The party has fielded  Jaihind from Faridabad, Prithviraj from Ambala and Agarwal from Karnal LS seats. Also Read - 5 Big Films, 5 Big Stars - YRF Announces The Release of Shamshera, Prithviraj And Other Bollywood Biggies

Earlier there were reports of AAP allying with Congress in the state but the party later clarified the same saying there will be no alliance with the Congress in Haryana as the grand old party refused to have a tie-up in any other state apart from Delhi. Also Read - Tractor Rally: Aam Aadmi Party Condemns Violence, blames Centre for Letting Situation 'Deteriorate'

Haryana state party in-charge Naveen Jaihind had previously said that talks over the alliance in Haryana in a seat-sharing formula of 6:3:1 were held between senior AAP leader Sanjay Singh and Congress general secretary in-charge of Haryana Ghulam Nabi Azad. Also Read - AAP to Contest All Seats in Upcoming Gujarat Local Bodies Polls, Releases First List of 504 Candidates

The AAP is contesting the upcoming polls in Haryana in alliance with the Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) which was launched by former chief minister Om Prakash Chautala’s grandson Dushyant Chautala, following a power struggle in the state’s main opposition Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) last year.

Dushyant said there is no question of an alliance in Haryana as it is against their ideology.

“From day one, we had clarified that we could not join hands with the Congress whose hollow and corrupt policies affected the country. I want to clarify that there is no question of forming an alliance with the Congress and we held no talks with the Congress in this matter,” he had said.

Dushyant had also announced names of four out of seven candidates who will be contesting from the JJP. The AAP will be fielding three candidates in Haryana, from Ambala, Karnal and Faridabad.