New Delhi: Ahead of April 11 assembly election, the ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in Andhra Pradesh on Thursday night released its first list of 126 candidates.Also Read - Andhra Pradesh CM Performs First Concrete Pour for World’s largest Integrated Renewable Energy Storage Project

The list was announced by TDP Chief N Chandrababu Naidu in a press conference last night. The list includes names of TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu and his son Nara Lokesh. Naidu dubbed it “Mission 150 Plus”, as the party is aiming to win around 150 out of the total 175 seats in the assembly. Also Read - 'Not Satisfied With Job': Andhra Cop Shoots Self Dead At Home, Suicide Note Found

The TDP Chief added that the first list of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 would be announced on Friday. Notably, the polls for the general elections and assembly elections for Andhra Pradesh will be held simultaneously. Naidu asserted that he would kick start the campaign from Srikakulam district on March 16 after worshipping Lord Venkateswara atop the Tirumala Hills. Also Read - Video: Truth Behind Golden Chariot That Emerged From Sea in Andhra Revealed

“We have balanced various equations and selected the candidates. It is now up to the people to bless these candidates as I take the responsibility of their future in my hands,” News18 quoted Naidu as saying.

Further, this would be the seventh time Naidu would be contesting the assembly election from Kuppam in Chittoor district.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will begin on April 11 and will be held in seven phases, the Election Commission announced on Sunday. The model code of conduct came into immediate effect from March 10 itself and the counting of votes will take place on May 23, 2019.