New Delhi: The Congress on Thursday announced the names of its candidates for three Lok Sabha constituencies and 45 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh. Also Read - Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2021: AIADMK, DMK Continue Seat-sharing Talks, Fate of Sasikala to be Decided

For the Lok Sabha polls, the Congress has fielded Ramana Kumari Pedada from Vishakhapatnam, Narahrasetti Narasimha Rao from Vijayawada, and J Lakshmi Narasimha Yadav from Nandyal. With this, the Congress has named its candidates for all the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. Also Read - Delhi MCD Election Results 2021 Updates: AAP Wins 4 Seats, Congress 1; Kejriwal, Sisodia Laud Victory

So far, the Congress has declared candidates for a total number of 149 Lok Sabha constituencies. Also Read - Priyanka Gandhi Gets Late For Assam Rally, Runs To Stage; BJP Says 'Congress Always Late' | VIDEO

Besides, the party declared 45 candidates for the Assembly polls on March 21. Earlier, the Congress had declared 132 candidates for the Assembly polls. Four candidates have been replaced from the list of 132 candidates that was declared on Monday.

The Congress is going it alone in the polls in the state. The Congress-TDP combine received a severe drubbing in the Telangana Assembly elections in December last.

There are 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh.

Both Lok Sabha and Assembly polls will be held in the state simultaneously on April 11. The counting of votes will be conducted on May 23.

(Inputs from PTI)