New Delhi: The Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh is currently held by the Samajwadi Party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav. In 2014, he won against BJP’s Ramakant Yadav by nearly 63,000 votes. The second runner up was BSP’s Shah Alam or Guddu Jamali and then came Congress’ Arvind Kumar Jaiswal.

Click here for all updates on Lok Sabha elections 2019

This election though, the Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Azamgarh while his father Mulayam Singh Yadav will fight from Mainpuri. Akhilesh’s main contender will be the BJP’s Dinesh Lal Yadav.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Azamgarh had 1,703,222 registered electors – out of which 941,548 were male and 761,674 female.

BJP’s KP Singh is the current sitting MP from Jaunpur. He defeated BSP’s Subhash Pandey in 2014 by over 1,46,000 votes. KP Singh is now seeking re-election against the Congress’ Dewrata Mishra and BSP’s Shyam Singh Yadav.

According to an Election Commission of India report, Jaunpur consists of 1662127 electorates, out of which 896,528 are males and 765,599 are females.

The Machhlishahr constituency falls under the Jaunpur district in Uttar Pradesh. The total number of electorates in the Machhlishahr Lok Sabha Constituency are 1,751,074 of which 935,295 are males and 815,779 are females.

Machhlishahr Lok Sabha seat is reserved for candidates from the Scheduled Caste community.

BJP’s Ram Charitra Nishad is the sitting MP from Machhlishahr, who won against the BSP’s Bholanath or BP Saroj. Now BJP is fielding VP Saroj against the BSP’s T Ram.

The Bhadohi Lok Sabha constituency was formed after the delimitation of assemblies in 2008. It has total 1,519,449 electorates of which 828,824 are males and 690,625 are females, reads a 2009 ECI report.

The incumbent MP from Jaunpuri is BJP’s Virendra Singh, who won against Rakesh Dhar Tripathi of the BSP. This time, the BJP has fielded Ramesh Bind to contest against Congress’ Rama Kant Yadav and Ranganath Mishra of the BSP.