Top Recommended Stories

BJP Announces Names of 4 More Candidates Taking List For LS Polls to 310, Fields Sanat Gadtia Against Naveen Patnaik in Bijepur

Ashawat Narain and Tejaswi Surya were fielded from Karnataka, and Rajveer Singh Balmiki from Uttar Pradesh, and Rupak Sharma from Assam.

Published: March 26, 2019 3:42 PM IST


BJP logo
BJP logo. Photo Courtesy: IANS

The BJP on Monday released names of four more Lok Sabha election candidates and announced its nominee for Odisha’s Bijepur assembly constituency, the second seat from where Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is contesting the state polls. With this list, the party has announced names of 310 candidates for the general elections.

Two Lok Sabha poll candidates are for Karnataka and one each for Assam and Uttar Pradesh.

You may like to read

In Karnataka, the BJP has fielded Ashawat Narain from Bangalore Rural and Tejaswi Surya from Bangalore South.

Rajveer Singh Balmiki has been fielded from Uttar Pradesh’s Hathras (SC) Lok Sabha seat and Rupak Sharma from Nowgong in Assam

BJP’s Sanat Gadtia will contest against Chief Minister and BJD chief Naveen Patnaik in Bijepur in the Odisha polls, which will be held simultaneously in the state with the parliamentary elections.

Patnaik, who is seeking a fifth consecutive term in office, is fighting the assembly polls from his home turf Hinjli and a second seat, Bijepur, in western Odisha.

Also Read:

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest India News on

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts Cookies Policy.