New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released the first list of 182 candidates, naming Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh and party president Amit Shah from Gandhinagar in Gujarat. Also Read - CBSE Class 12 Board Exam 2021 BIG Update: Chances of Exams Getting Postponed Higher; Here's Why

Addressing the press conference, Union Minister JP Nadda also announced that the general elections will be fought by VK Singh from Ghaziabad, Hema Malini from Mathura, Sakshi Maharaj from Unnao, Smriti Irani from Amethi. Also Read - Cyclone Tauktae Likely to Hit Karnataka Coast Tonight; PM Modi Reviews Preparedness | 10 Points

Also Read - PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Scheme Reaches 7.03 Lakh Farmers In Bengal, Mamata Accuses Centre Of Dilly-Dallying Funds

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be held in seven phases beginning April 11. The counting of votes will be conducted on May 23.