New Delhi: The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) released its first list of 184 candidates for Lok Sabha elections 2019, including 28 seats for Uttar Pradesh. Also Read - Code of Conduct: EC Asks Petrol Pumps to Remove Hoardings With PM Modi's Photos Within 72 Hours

Union Minister and senior BJP leader JP Nadda announced that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, while party president Amit Shah will contest from Gandhinagar constituency from which senior leader LK Advani once contested. Also Read - AAP Sweeps Delhi MCD Bypolls, Arvind Kejriwal Says People Now Want Good Work In Municipality Too

Home Minister Rajnath Singh will be party’s candidate from Lucknow while Nitin Gadkari will contest from Nagpur. Meanwhile, VK Singh will once again contest from Ghaziabad. Hema Malini will be BJP candidate from Mathura, while Sakshi Maharaj and Smriti Irani will fight the Lok Sabha polls from Unnao and Amethi respectively. Also Read - Karnataka Sex Tape Scandal: As Ramesh Jarkiholi Resigns, Here's a List of Past Political Controversies

The BJP has denied tickets to six sitting MPs in the state. The party’s MP from Agra Ramshankar Katheria has been denied ticket and has been replaced by SP Baghel, who is currently a Cabinet minister in Uttar Pradesh government.

The BJP has also decided against giving ticket to Mishrik MP Anju Bala and has given ticket to former MP Ashok Rawat. BJP has also denied ticket to sitting MP Satyapal Saini and has replaced him with Parmeshwar Lal Saini, in Sambhal. The BJP has also decided not to give ticket to Chaudhary Babulal, the sitting MP from Fatehpur Sikri, and replaced him by Raj Kumar Chaher.

Sitting MP from Shahjahanpur, Krishnaraj has also been denied ticket. Arun Sagar will now contest from this constituency. Swami Prasad Maurya’s daughter Sanghamitra Maurya has been fielded as party’s candidate from Badaun district.

The candidates names for 50 more seats in Uttar Pradesh is yet to be released. It must be noted that BJP’s ally Apna Dal will field its candidates from two seats in the state.

Here’s the full list:

Candidates Name  and Constituency

Varanasi: Narendra Modi

Saharanpur: Raghav Lakhanpal

Muzaffarnagar: Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan

Bijnor: Kunwar Bharatendra Singh

Moradabad: Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar

Sambhal: Parmeshwar Lal Saini

Amroha: Kanwar Singh Tanwar

Meerut: Rajendra Agrawal

Baghpat: Dr. Satya Pal Singh

Ghaziabad: Dr. Vijay Kumar Singh

Gautam Buddha Nagar: Dr. Mahesh Sharma

Aligarh: Satish Kumar Gautam

Mathura: Hema Malini

Agra: SP Singh Baghel

Fatehpur Sikri: Raj Kumar Chaher

Etah: Rajveer Singh-MP (Raju Bhaiya)

Badaun: Sangh Mitra Maurya

Aonla: Dharmendra Kumar

Bareilly: Santosh Kumar Gangwar

Shahjahanpur(SC): Arun Sagar

Kheri: Ajay Kumar Mishra

Sitapur: Rajesh Verma

Hardoi(SC): Jai Prakash Rawat

Misrikh(SC): Ashok Rawat, Ex MP

Unnao: Swami Sakshi Ji Maharaj

Mohanlalganj(SC): Kaushal Kishore

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be held in seven phases. Uttar Pradesh will go to polls beginning April 11 till May 19 in the last phase. The counting of votes will be held on May 23.