Rae Bareli: UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi does not think that Prime Minister Narendra Modi is invincible. “Not at all. Don’t forget 2004. Vajpayee Ji was invincible, but we won,” she told reporters in Uttar Pradesh’s Rae Bareli from where she filed the nomination papers for upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2019 earlier in the day. (Live updates on Phase 1 Lok Sabha Polls voting) Also Read - Prove Corruption Charges or Face Criminal Defamation Suit, Narayanasamy Hits Back at Amit Shah

Meanwhile, Congress president Rahul Gandhi termed PM Modi as ‘arrogant’ and said, “There have been many people in Indian history who had arrogance to believe that they’re invincible and bigger than the people of India. Narendra Modi for the last 5 years has done nothing for the people of India.His invincibility will be in full view after election results.” (Full coverage on Lok Sabha Elections 2019) Also Read - Rahul Gandhi Enjoys Palm Fruit With Locals in Tamil Nadu's Kanyakumari, Video Goes Viral | Watch

Earlier in the day, the UPA Chairperson embarked on a 700-metre roadshow before filing nomination papers for Rae Bareli Lok Sabha constituency. She also offered puja at the Congress’ central office in the district before beginning the roadshow. Also Read - Laga Bhi Dia, Pata hi Nahi Chala: PM Modi to Sister P Niveda After Receiving Covaxin Jab

Sonia Gandhi is trying to get re-elected from the seat the fifth time in a row. She was accompanied by son Rahul Gandhi, daughter Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and son-in-law Robert Vadra during the roadshow.

The seat, where voting will be held in the fifth-phase on May 6, will see a straight contest between the former Congress chief and Dinesh Pratap Singh, who recently joined the BJP after leaving the Congress. The Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party have not fielded any candidate in this Congress bastion. Sonia Gandhi had won the seat in 2004, 2006 (bypolls), 2009 and 2014.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are scheduled to be held in seven phases. The counting of votes will be conducted on May 23. The results will be announced on the same day.