Lucknow: Ten Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha constituencies go to polls in the third phase on April 23. Here’s a look at Etah, Badaun, Aonla, Bareilly and Pilibhit Lok Sabha constituencies of UP:

Etah: The economy of this city is dependent on agriculture. It has a good number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. NH 91 passes through this city. BJP’s Raju Bhaiyya had defeated SP’s Devendra Singh Yadav in 2014 and this time, the two parties are repeating their candidates.

Badaun: It is one of the 250 most backward districts of the country. Many national and state highways pass through this district. SP’s Dharmendra Yadav is hoping for a hattrick from here. He is in contest with BJP’s Sangh Mitra Maurya and Congress candidate Saleem Iqbal Shervani.

Aonla: The economy here is primarily driven by agriculture. Aonla has a well-established network of roads and NH-24 and NH-74 pass through the district. In 2014, BJP’s Dharmendra Kumar had defeated the SP candidate. This time, SP is in alliance with BSP and RLD and Mayawati’s party has fielded Ruchi Veera against the sitting MP.

Bareilly: Bareilly has a 62% Hindu majority. NH-24 and NH-74 are connected to the district. BJP candidate and Union Minister Santosh Singh Gangwar has won from Bareilly since 1989 except in 2009 when the Congress candidate won, leaving Gangwar a close second. This year, Gangwar is pitted against Congress candidate Pradeep Aron and Bhagwat Saran Gangwar of SP who is representing the alliance.

Pilibhit: Maneka Gandhi has been winning from here since 1996 when she won on a Janata Dal ticket. She won the next two elections as an Independent till she returned as the BJP candidate in 2004 to win again. In 2009, the party fielded Varun Gandhi from here who carried his mother’s baton and won from here. In 2014, Maneka defeated the SP candidate. This year, BJP has again fielded Varun from here. He is pitted against SP’s Hemraj Verma as the alliance candidate.