A total of 45 candidates are now left in the fray for the four parliamentary constituencies in Himachal Pradesh after the last date for withdrawal of nomination papers on Thursday. Also Read - After Teacher Gets Transferred, Entire Village Breaks Down in Tears; Bid Him An Emotional Farewell | Watch

Independent candidate from Shimla, Dula Ram, withdrew his papers on the last day for withdrawal of nominations. Also Read - Massive Traffic Jam in Himachal Pradesh Towns Due to Rain & Snowfall, Several Tourists Stranded | See Pics

Now, six candidates have been left in the fray for Shimla (SC), 11 each for Kangra and Hamirpur and 17 for Mandi. Also Read - Postcards From The Hills: Brace for the Snowball Fights As Shimla, Manali, Vaishno Devi, Patni Top, Hills of North Wear White Blanket

The Lok Sabha candidates in the state include Himachal Pradesh Minister Kishan Kapoor (BJP), Kangra MLA Pawan Kajal (Congress) for Kangra, sitting MP Ram Swaroop Sharma (BJP), former Union telecom minister Sukh Ram’s grandson Aashray Sharma (Congress) for Mandi, sitting MP Anurag Thakur (BJP), Sri Naina Devi MLA Ram Lal Thakur (Congress) for Hamirpur, Pacchad MLA Suresh Kashyap (BJP), Solan MLA Colonel Dhani Ram Shandil (Congress) for Shimla Lok Sabha seat.

Besides, lone woman candidate in the state, Nisha Katoch, is in the fray for the Kangra Lok Sabha seat as an Independent.

The polling for all the four Shimla, Hamirpur, Kangra and Mandi seats will be held on May 19 and counting will take place on May 23.