New Delhi: Part of the Red Corridor, the Chatra parliamentary constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand.

Click for all updates on Lok Sabha elections 2019

The sitting MP from Chatra is BJP’s Sunil Kumar Singh, who registered a win against the Congress’ Dhiraj Prasad Sahu by approximately 1,78,000 votes. This time the contest for Chatra is between the sitting MP Sunil Kumar Singh and the Congress’ Manoj Kumar Yadav.

The Lohardaga constituency has usually seen a fight between the BJP and the Congress. This constituency is reserved for ST candidates. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Lohardaga Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 12) were 981,666 of which 475,585 are females and 506,081 are males.

This region also falls under the Red Corridor, owing to a massive number of Maoist insurgencies reported from this area.

In 2014, BJP’s Sudarshan Bhagat won against the Congress’ Rameshwar Oraon by around 6,400 votes. Bhagat is now seeking another term against the Congress’ Sukhdeo Bhagat.

The Palamu constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates and it is spread over the district of Garhwa and portions of the Palamu district.

The Palamu Parliamentary constituency has a total of 1,417,375 electorates out of which 662,571 are females and 754,804 are males according to a ECI 2009 report.

The current sitting MP from Palamu is BJP’s Vishny Dayal Ram, who won against the RJD’s Manoj Kumar by 2,63,942 votes.