New Delhi: All four Himachal Lok Sabha seats go to polls in the seventh phase on May 19. Here’s a look at Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur and Shimla Lok Sabha seats of Himachal:Also Read - Free Train Rides in India: Bhakra Railway Train Has Been Offering Free Rides Since 73 Years

Kangra: The Kangra Lok Sabha seat is one of the four Lok Sabha constituencies in the hilly state of Himachal Pradesh located in the northern regions of India. Its economy thrives on agriculture comprising the production of the famous Kangra Tea. Some small-scale industries, such as packaging, potato chips etc. are the other economic activities of the district. In 2014, Shanta Kumar of BJP had defeated Chander Kumar of Congress. BJP has this year fielded Kishan Kapoor who is pitted against two-time MLA Pawan Kajal this time. Also Read - SFJ Claims Responsibility For RPG Attack, Hoisting Khalistan Flags Outside HP Assembly; Threatens Himachal CM

Mandi: It is one of the busiest centres of trade and commerce in Himachal. Besides agriculture, the tourism sector adds to the revenue generation here. In 2014, Ram Swaroop Sharma of BJP had defeated Pratibha Singh of Congress. This year might just prove to be an interesting battle with Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur putting his weight behind Ram Swaroop Sharma and former Union Minister campaigning for his grandson and Congress candidate Aashray Sharma. Also Read - Shimla: Class VIII Student Cuts Vein, Hangs Self at Home; Probe Underway

Hamirpur: It is an educational hub of the state. It is also the least populated district of Himachal. Its economy is mainly dependent on tourism. In 2014, Anurag Singh Thakur of BJP had defeated Rajinder Singh Rana of Congress. The sitting MP, who is the son of former CM P K Dhumal, is defending his seat from Congress’ Ram Lal Thakur who is a five-time MLA.

Shimla: This seat is reserved for SC candidates. Former Himachal Pradesh minister and former MP Col Dhani Ram Shandil will fight against BJP MLA Suresh Kashyap. In 2014, BJP’s Virender Kashyap retained the seat defeating Mohan Lal Brakata of Congress, a sitting MLA.