Lok Sabha Elections 2019: There are 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand. Voting in all these parliamentary constituencies will take place in four phases namely phase IV, phase V, phase VI and phase VII of the general elections. Let us take a brief look at the four constituencies of Jharkhand namely Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti and Hazaribagh that will go to polls during the fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections on May 6.Also Read - Outrage After IndiGo Airlines Denies Boarding to Disabled Child at Ranchi Airport, Video Surfaces | Watch

The scrutiny of nomination for these seats was scheduled on April 20 and the final date of candidate’s withdrawal was fixed at April 22. The deadline for filing the nomination for the respective seats was April 18. Also Read - Who Is IAS Pooja Singhal, Jharkhand Mining Secretary Facing ED Heat In MGNREGA Funds Fraud Case

Kodarma: This constituency comprises six Vidhan Sabha. This year, the Communist Party of India (Marxist–Leninist) has fielded Raj Kumar Yadav while the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) has fielded Babulal Marandi from Kodarma constituency. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP candidate Ravindra Kr. Ray had won the Kodarma seat by contesting against CPI (M) candidate Rajkumar Yadav. Ravindra Kr. Ray had won the seat by 365,410 votes. Also Read - 11 Students At A Residential School in Jharkhand Test Covid Positive

Ranchi: This Lok Sabha constituency comprises six Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments. Its constituency number is 8. This year, the Trinamool Congress has fielded Sanjay Pandey from the Ranchi constituency while the Congress has fielded Subodh Kant Sahay. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP candidate Ram Tahal Choudhary had won the Ranchi seat by 365,410 votes. He had contested against Congress candidate Subodh Kant Sahay.

Khunti: This constituency is reserved for candidates under the Scheduled Tribes (ST) category. This year, the Congress has fielded Pradeep Kumar Balmuchu from the Khunti constituency while the BJP has fielded Arjun Munda. Karia Munda from the BJP is the incumbent parliamentarian. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP candidate Karia Munda had won the Ranchi seat by 269,185 votes. He had defeated Jharkhand Party candidate Anosh Ekka.

Hazaribagh: This constituency comprises five assembly segments. This year, CPI (M) has fielded Bhubneshwar Prasad Mehta from Hazaribagh constituency while BJP has fielded Jayant Sinha. In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP candidate Jayant Sinha had won the Hazaribagh seat by 406,931 votes. He contested against Congress candidate Saurabh Narain Singh.

The polling for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began on April 11 will conclude on May 19. The counting of votes will be held on May 23. The results will be announced on the same day.