Lok Sabha Elections 2019All 25 parliamentary seats in Andhra Pradesh will vote in the first phase of general elections on April 11. Among these, Machilipatnam, Vijayawada, Guntur, Narasaraopet and Bapatla seats will also go to polls. Here’s all you need to know about them:Also Read - Who Is Rahul Narwekar - The New Maharashtra Assembly Speaker

Machilipatnam Also Read - Sena vs Sena: Two-Day Special Maharashtra Assembly Session Begins Today; Shinde Govt to Face Floor Test on July 4

The total number of electorates in the Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency, as per Election Commission of India 2009 data are 1,251,053. Since the 1996 Lok Sabha elections, this seat has alternated between the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and the Congress in successive elections. In 2014, it was won by TDP’s Konakalla Narayana Rao against YSRCP’s Kolusu Partha Sarathy. For Lok Sabha Elections 2019, the BJP, Congress, YSRCP and TDP have fielded Gudivaka Ramanjaneyulu, Gollu Krishna, Vallabhaneni Bala Souri and Konakalla Narayana from the seat. Also Read - Udaipur Beheading: Probe Indicates Accused Linked To Pakistan's Dawat-e-Islami


Vijayawada Lok Sabha seat is a Congress stronghold. A total number of 1,402,315 electorate constitute this seat. In 2014, Kesineni Srinivas of the TDP had won the seat against YSRCP’s Koneru Rajendra Prasad. For Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Dilip Kumar Kilaru and Naraharasetti Narsimha Rao have been fielded by the BJP and Congress. The YSRCP and TDP have given tickets to Potluri Vara Prasad and Kesineni Srinivas alias Nani.


Guntur constituency has remained with the Congress from the early decades of the 20th century. As per ECI 2009 data, the total electorates in the seat are 1,365,177. The seat was won by Jayadev Galla of the TDP in 2014 against Balashowry Vallabhaneni of the YSRCP. For Lok Sabha Elections 2019, the BJP, Congress, YSRCP and TDP have fielded Valluru Jayaprakash Narayana, Shaik Mastan Vali, Modugula Venugopal Reddy and Jayadev Galla, respectively.


Narasaraopet has a total of 1,360,431 electorates out of which 694,124 are females. In 2014, the seat was won by Sambasiva Rao Rayapati against YSRCP’s Ayodhya Ramireddy Alla. For Lok Sabha Elections 2019, the BJP has fielded Kanna Lakshminarayana. While, the Congress, YSRCP and TDP have given tickets to Pakkala Suribabu, Lavu Krishnadevarayulu and Rayapati Sambasiva Rao.


Bapatla seat is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste. It consists of 1,321,607 number of electorates in total. The seat was in 2014 won by Malyadri Sriram of the TDP against YSRCP’s Varikuti Amruthapani. For Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Bapatla will witness a tough contest between Dr Challagali Kishore Kumar of the BJP, Jesudasu Seelam of the Congress, Nandigam Suresh of the YSRCP and Sriram Malyadri of the TDP.

The voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 is scheduled to begin on April 11 and conclude on May 19. The counting of votes will be held on May 23.