New Delhi: In a few hours, voting for the first phase of Lok Sabha polls will take place. A total of 91 constituencies in 20 states will go to polls on April 11. Also Read - Allahabad HC Dismisses Plea Challenging PM Modi's Election From Varanasi LS Seat

The first phase will see the following states going to polls– Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep. (Catch All Action of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Here) Also Read - Anti-Modi Tweets by Arvind Kejriwal Vanished Post Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Voters in Lok Sabha constituencies going to polls in the first phase will get a paid holiday to cast their vote. Delhi’s Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Ranbir Singh said voters residing in Saharanpur, Shamli, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnaur, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Hapur, Gautambudh Nagar and Bulandshahar will get a paid holiday on April 11. Also Read - 'Danger in Boycotting J&K Assembly Polls, it Could be Repeat of What Happened in Lok Sabha Elections,' Warns NC's Omar Abdullah

The results of the general elections will be declared on May 23.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019
Phase 1
No. of Seats in Respective StatesAndhra Pradesh (25), Arunachal Pradesh (2), Mizoram (1), Nagaland (1), Sikkim (1), Telangana (17), Uttarakhand (5), Meghalaya (2), Andaman & Nicobar Islands (1), Manipur (1), Tripura (1), Assam (5), Chhattisgarh (1), Maharashtra (7), Odisha (4), Jammu and Kashmir (2), Bihar (4), Uttar Pradesh (8) and West Bengal (2).
Total No. of Seats91
Total No. of States20


State-wise information: 

Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Phase 1

StatesNo. of CandidatesNo. of constituenciesNo. of polling centresMajor PartiesMajor Candidates
Andhra Pradesh 3192545920BJP, Congress, TDP, YSRC, Jana SenaDaggubati Purandeshwari, JD Seelam, Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Jayadev Galla
Arunachal Pradesh1222202BJP, Congress and People’s Party of Arunachal (PPA)Kiren Rijiju, Nabam Tuki
Mizoram611175BJP, Congress and ZPM alliance and MNFNirupam Chakma, Lalthlamuani
Nagaland412227NPP and NDPPKL Chishi, Tokheho Yepthomi
Sikkim111567BJP, Congress, SDF, HSP, SKMLaten Sherpa, Bharat Basnett
Telangana4431734603BJP, Congress, TRS and AIMIMAsaduddin Owaisi, G Kishan Reddy, Konda Vishweshwar Reddy, K Kavitha
Uttarakhand52511235BJP, Congress and BSPTirat Singh Rawat, Ajay Bhatt, Harish Rawat
Meghalaya923167BJP, Congress, NPP and UDPRikman G Momin, Mukul Sangma, Agatha Sangma
Andaman & Nicobar Islands151406BJP, Congress, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and TMCVishal Jolly, Kuldeep Rai Sharma
Manipur811300BJP, Congress and NPFH Shokhopao Mate, K James, Thangminlien Kipgen
Tripura1311679BJP, Congress and CPMPratima Bhoumik, Subal Bhowmik
Assam4159574BJP, Congress and AIUDFGaurav Gogoi, Paban Singh Ghatowar
Chhattisgarh711878BJP, Congress and BSP
Maharashtra122714731BJP and Shiv Sena; Congress and NCP, Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatan), YSP ( Yuva Swabhimani Paksha) and BVAHansraj Ahir, Nitin Gadkari, Krupal Balaji Tumane, Suresh Narayan Dhanorkar
Odisha2647233BJP, Congress and Biju Janata Dal (BJD)Jay Panda, Ramesh Chandra Majhi, Bhakta Charan Das
Jammu and Kashmir3323489PDP, Congress and JKNC alliance; and JKNPP
Bihar4447486BJP and JDU alliance, Congress and RJD allianceSushil Kumar Singh, Jitan Ram Manjhi, Chirag Paswan
Uttar Pradesh96816633BJP, Congress and alliance of BSP, SP and RLDVK Singh, Mahesh Sharma, Haji Fazl Ur Rehman, Imran Masood, Ajit Singh, Jayant Chaudhary, Tabassum Hasan
West Bengal1823844BJP, Congress, TMC and Left (CPM, RSP, AIFB)Paresh Chandra Adhikary, Dasrath Tirkey
Lakshadweep6151BJP, Congress and NCPAbdul Khader Haji, Hamdullah Sayeed, Mohammed Faizal PP

At least 83 companies of the central force, besides an adequate number of state forces, are in order to ensure a free, fair and peaceful poll in Cooch Behar and Alipurduar constituencies. Besides general election observers and expenditure observers, a special police observer has also been deployed by the poll panel for the first time. In another first, VVPAT will be used in all polling booths along with the EVMs. Although heavy security will be in place for all the 91 seats, Cooch Behar and Alipurduar in Bengal, Baramulla in Jammu and Kashmir and Naxal-affected Bastar Lok Sabha constituency in Chhattisgarh will see stringent security.

In Baramulla, extra barricades and nakas have been erected at several places. In fact, along national highway, vehicles are being checked before entering in the North Kashmir districts.

Almost 80,000 personnel have been deployed in the Naxal-hit Bastar region for the first phase polling. Drones have also been positioned as part of the security arrangements. Over 50,000 personnel from state and central forces had been already stationed in the region to counter the Maoists. 200 companies of paramilitary forces like the CRPF and the Border Security Force have also been deployed.