Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Live: The voting for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha Election concluded in 59 constituencies in six states and 1 Union Territory. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from Bhopal Pragya Singh Thakur and East Delhi candidate Gautam Gambhir were among the early birds to come out and vote.

Polling in 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 10 seats in Haryana, eights constituencies each in Bihar, Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, seven seats in Delhi and four in Jharkhand began at 7 AM on Sunday, May 12. A total of 979 candidates including several Union ministers namely Radha Mohan Singh, Harshvardhan and Maneka Gandhi, Prhttps://twitter.com/ANI/status/1127554605678780416agya Singh Thakur, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav and Congress leaders Digvijaya Singh and Jyotiraditya Scindia are in the fray.

  • Total 62.27% voter turnout recorded till 8 PM. West Bengal- 80.16, Delhi-58.01, Haryana- 65.48, Uttar Pradesh- 54.24, Bihar- 59.29, Jharkhand- 64.50, Madhya Pradesh- 62.06
  • Total 61.14% voting till 7 PM. West Bengal- 80.16, Delhi-56.11, Haryana- 62.91, Uttar Pradesh- 53.37, Bihar- 59.29, Jharkhand- 64.46, Madhya Pradesh- 60.40
  • Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total 59.70% voting till 6 PM. West Bengal- 80.13, Delhi-55.44, Haryana- 62.14, Uttar Pradesh- 50.82, Bihar- 55.04, Jharkhand- 64.46, Madhya Pradesh- 60.12

  • Total 50.80 % voting till 3 PM. West Bengal: 70.53, Delhi: 45.24, Haryana: 51.97 per cent, Uttar Pradesh: 43.26
    Bihar: 44.40, Jharkhand: 58.08, Madhya Pradesh: 52.78
  • Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total 46.52% voting till 3 PM. West Bengal- 63.09, Delhi-36.73, Haryana- 47.57 Uttar Pradesh- 40.96, Bihar- 43.86, Jharkhand- 54.09, Madhya Pradesh- 48.53

  • Estimated Voter turnout at 01:00 PM as reported upto 01:30 PM is 39.48%, reports Election Commission.
  • Former President of India Pranab Mukherjee casts his vote at a polling booth in NP Primary School, K Kamraj Lane.
  • “BJP workers are moving around in a polling booth in Sangam Vihar in BJP scarves, a person voted 4 times. We identified 8-10 such ppl and caught one red handed. Ramesh Bidhuri(BJP candidate) is losing badly so is indulging in such tactics,” AAP South Delhi candidate Raghav Chadha.
  • NITI Aayog CEO, Amitabh Kant and Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil Arora after casting their votes.
  • Total 25.13% voting till noon. West Bengal- 38.26, Delhi-19.55, Haryana- 23.26 Uttar Pradesh- 21.75, Bihar- 20.70, Jharkhand- 31.27, Madhya Pradesh- 28.25
  • Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and Robert Vadra casting their vote at a polling booth in Sardar Patel Vidyalaya at Lodhi Estate. She said, “It’s a really important election because we are fighting to save democracy, for our country, and keeping that in mind I cast my vote.”
  • Meanwhile in West Bengal, a scuffle broke out between BJP workers and TMC workers at polling booth number 254 in Bankura after former alleged rigging by latter.
  • Delhi’s oldest voter, 111-year old Bachan Singh casts his vote in Sant Garh.

  • Congress candidate from Sonipat, Bhupinder Singh Hooda and Congress candidate from Rohtak, Deepender Singh Hooda, after casting their vote at a polling booth in Rohtak, Haryana.
  • External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj casts her vote at a polling booth in NP Senior Secondary School in Aurangzeb Lane. Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal casts his vote at a polling booth in Civil Lines.
  • Congress president Rahul Gandhi casts his vote at a polling booth in NP Senior Secondary School in Aurangzeb Lane. He said, “The election was fought on key issues including demonetisation, farmer problems, Gabbar Singh Tax and corruption in Rafale. Narendra Modi used hatred in the campaign and we used love and I am confident love will win.”
  • AAP Candidate from East Delhi, Atishi, casts her vote at a polling booth in Kamla Nehru Govt Sarvodaya Vidyalaya in Jangpura. She is up against BJP’s Gautam Gambhir and Congress’s Arvinder Singh Lovely.
  • Delhi BJP chief and party’s candidate from North-East Delhi Manoj Tiwari casts his vote at polling booth number 60 in Yamuna Vihar. He is up against Congress’s Sheila Dikshit and AAP’s Dilip Pandey.
  • Latest update on voter turnout in Delhi: Chandni chowk – 6.90%, North East Delhi -8.61%, East Delhi -8.31%, New Delhi -6.48%, North West Delhi-8.00%, West Delhi-8.33%, South Delhi-7.05%.
  • Minor argument breaks out between Union Minister and BJP candidate from Sultanpur Maneka Gandhi and Mahagathbandhan candidate Sonu Singh.

  • Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar casts vote in Karnal, Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia in Pandav Nagar and President Ramnath Kovind exercises the franchise at a polling booth in Rashtrapati Bhavan.
  • Voting percentage till 9 AM, as per voter turnout app: Bihar-9.03, Haryana- 3.74, Madhya Pradesh- 4.01, Uttar Pradesh- 6.86, West Bengal- 6.58, Jharkhand- 12.45, Delhi- 3.74
  • Former Delhi CM and Congress’s candidate from North-East Delhi, Sheila Dikshit, casts her vote at a polling booth in Nizamuddin (East).
  • Voting has not started yet at polling booth number 150 in Baggi Khana of Datia district in Madhya Pradesh due to EVM malfunctioning.
  • Uttar Pradesh Minister Sidharth Nath Singh casts his vote at a polling booth in Prayagraj.
  • In Haryana, people wait in queue to cast their votes.

    • BJP candidate from East Delhi Gautam Gambhir casts his vote at a polling booth in Old Rajinder Nagar. He is up against AAP’s Atishi and Congress’s Arvinder Singh Lovely.
    • BJP candidate from Bhopal Pragya Singh Thakur cast her vote. Meanwhile in Delhi, team India Captain Virat Kohli cast his vote at a polling booth in Pinecrest School in Gurugram.
    • PM Narendra Modi urges people to cast vote. “Yet another phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections is here! Urging all those whose constituencies are polling in today’s sixth phase to go out and vote. I hope youngsters are voting in record numbers. After all, their participation makes the polls even more special,” he tweeted.
    • Polling for sixth phase of Lok Sabha Election began at 7 AM across six states and one Union Territory. A total of 59 seats in Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh among other states are witnessing polls on Sunday, May 12.

To ensure the smooth conduct of the polling, the Election Commission has set up over 1.13 lakh polling stations. Over 10.17 crore voters will exercise their franchise in the sixth phase.

The voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 is ongoing in seven phases. The last phase of polls will be conducted on May 19. The counting of votes is scheduled for May 23.