New Delhi: Kerala witnesses a sweeping victory by the Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF), defeating Left Democratic Front (LDF) almost everywhere.Also Read - Parliament Passes Farm Laws Repeal Bill: Govt Scared of Holding a Discussion, Says Rahul Gandhi

(Click here for LIVE updates on the ongoing Lok Sabha Election Results 2019) Also Read - Shashi Tharoor Slams Cancellation of Munawar Faruqui's Show in Bengaluru: Deplorable, Shameful

Predictions had suggested that Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) may enter the territory after the failure of LDF surfaced the state. The ruling LDF has trailed all seats barring Alappuzha, led by Adv. AM Ariff. Ariff has won the seat by a narrow lead from the Congress’ Adv. Shanimol Osman as of 4 pm updates. Also Read - Winter Session LIVE: Parliament Passes Bill to Repeal 3 Farm Laws, Opposition Raises Objection on Manner of Doing it

Rahul Gandhi, who contested from Wayanad this year, has swept the floor by a margin of nearly 431,770 votes. While he conceded in his home seat of Amethi in Uttar Pradesh, Wayanad has been a huge achievement for the Congress.

Meanwhile, Thiruvananthapuram candidate Shashi Tharoor has also secured votes in his favor. Tharoor contested for the Congress against BJP candidate Kummanam Rajashekharan, who recently resigned as the Mizoram candidate.

The BJP fails to make a mark in Kerala yet again, shortly leading only one seat with a negligible share of votes in all other constituencies.