New Delhi: Results for Wardha, Ramtek, Nagpur, Bhandara-Gondiya, Gadchiroli-Chimur, Chandrapur, Yavatmal-Washim seats in Maharashtra will be declared today. The counting of votes has ended with the BJP-Sena grand alliance taking over Maharashtra.

Watch for all updates on the Lok Sabha Election Results 2019.

BJP has won Bhandara-Gondiya, Gadchiroli-Chimur, and Wardha. Sena has bagged Ramtek, Yavatmal-Washim seats. Chandrapur is the only seat the Congress has managed from Maharashtra by 44,763 votes.

Wardha: BJP’s Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas had won the seat in 2014. He had defeated the Congress’ Meghe Sagar Dattatraya by nearly 2 lakh votes in 2014 Lok Sabha elections. This time also, Tadas was pitted by BJP against Congress’ Advocate Charulata Khajashigh Tokas and BSP’s Shaileshkumar Premkishorji Agrawal. Tadas has won the seat by 183,449 votes.

Ramtek: The Ramtek Lok Sabha constituency has largely seen Congress legislators with the Shiv Sena breaking into the citadel sporadically since 1999. Shiv Sena’s Krupal Balaji Tumane had won the seat in 2014 and wins again this year. He had routed the Congress’ candidate Mukul Wasnik in 2014 by approximately 1,75,000 votes.

For 2019 polls, Sena had fielded Tumane against the BJP’s Kishore Uttamrao Gajbhiye and Subhash Dharamdas Gajbhiye of the BSP.

Nagpur: BJP leader and Union minister Nitin Gadkari had fought his first election in 2014 and defeated Congress’ Vilas Muttemwar by a margin of 284828 votes. Gadkari returns with a bang with 213,127 vote difference. Gadkari was fielded by BJP once again against Nana Patole of the Congress and Mohammad Jamal of the BSP.

Bhandara-Gondiya: The 2019 seat goes to Sunil Baburao Mendhe from BJP who defeated the NCP’s In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, BJP’s Panchabudhe Nana Jairam. Nanabhau Falgunrao Patole had won the seat by defeating the Congress’ Patel Praful Manoharbhai by over 1,49,000 votes.

Gadchiroli-Chimur: The incumbent MP of the Gadchiroli Chimur constituency is Ashok Mahadeorao Nete of BJP. He had routed the Congress’ Dr Namdev Dalluji Usendi by nearly 2,36,000 votes. Nete was up against his 2014 opponent Usendi and BSP’s Harichandra Nagoji Mangam.

Chandrapur: The Chandrapur Lok Sabha constituency has long been a contest between the BJP and the Congress. Bhartiya Janata Party’s Ahir Hansraj Gangaram has been the MP from Chandrapur since 2004. The incumbent MP Gangaram was up against the Congress’ Balubhau alias Suresh Narayan Dhanorkar and Sushil Segoji Wasnik of the BSP. This time, the Congress has triumphed over the BJP stronghold.

Yavatmal-Washim: Gawali Bhavana Pundlikrao of the Shiv Sena has won the seat. Bhawana Gawli was up against Manikrao G. Thakare of the Congress, Arun Sakharam Kinwatkar of the BSP and Pawar Ramesh Gorsing of the JD(S). Pundlikrao has won the seat.