Top Recommended Stories

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 For Uttar Pradesh: Full List of Winning Candidates

Here is the full list of winningcandidates of main political parties contesting Lok Sabha elections 2019 in Uttar Pradesh.

Updated: May 23, 2019 9:52 PM IST

By News Desk | Edited by Shubhangi Gupta

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 For Uttar Pradesh: Full List of Winning Candidates

Lucknow: The results of the 80 Lok Sabha seats of Uttar Pradesh have been declared, and the Bharatiya Janata Party has bagged 62 seats, defying all the equations that were speculated after the alliance of arch-rivals Samajwadi Party (SP) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

Rahul Gandhi suffered a shocking loss from Amethi, at the hands of Smriti Irani (BJP) who was touted as a tough competitor to Congress president since the last Lok Sabha Elections.

You may like to read

The voting for the 80 parliamentary seats took place in all seven phases of Lok Sabha elections, starting April 11 till May 19. Uttar Pradesh which sends the most number of representatives in parliament witnessed triangular contest amongst BJP, SP, and BSP.

For full Lok Sabha elections 2019 coverage

Constituency NameParty NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
AgraBharatiya Janata PartyS. P. Singh BaghelWon646875
AkbarpurBharatiya Janata PartyDevendra Singh BholeWon581282
AligarhBharatiya Janata PartySatish Kumar GautamWon656215
AllahabadBharatiya Janata PartyRita Bahuguna JoshiWon494454
Ambedkar NagarBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Shri Ritesh PandeyWon564118
AmethiBharatiya Janata PartySmriti IraniWon468514
AmrohaBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Kunwar Danish AliWon601082
AonlaBharatiya Janata PartyDharmendra KashyapWon536377
AzamgarhSamajwadi PartyShree Akhilesh YadavWon621578
BadaunBharatiya Janata PartySangh Mitra MauryaWon511352
BaghpatRashtriya Lok DalJayant ChaudharyWon525789
BahraichBharatiya Janata PartyAkshayvara Lal GaudWon525982
BalliaBharatiya Janata PartyVirendra Singh MastWon469114
BandaBharatiya Janata PartyR. K. Singh PatelWon477926
BansgaonBharatiya Janata PartyKamlesh PaswanWon546673
BarabankiBharatiya Janata PartyUpendra RawatWon535917
BareillyBharatiya Janata PartySantosh Kumar GangwarWon565270
BastiBharatiya Janata PartyHarish DwivediWon471162
BhadohiBharatiya Janata PartyRamesh BindWon510029
BijnorBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Malook NagarWon561045
BulandshahrBharatiya Janata PartyBhola SinghWon681321
ChandauliBharatiya Janata PartyMahendra Nath PandeyWon510733
DeoriaBharatiya Janata PartyRamapati Ram TripathiWon580644
DhaurahraBharatiya Janata PartyRekha VermaWon580644
DomariyaganjBharatiya Janata PartyJagdambika PalWon492253
EtahBharatiya Janata PartyRajveer SinghWon545348
EtawahBharatiya Janata PartyRam KatheriaWon522119
FaizabadBharatiya Janata PartyLallu SinghWon529021
FarrukhabadBharatiya Janata PartyMukesh RajputWon569880
FatehpurBharatiya Janata PartyNiranjan JyotiWon197396
Fatehpur SikriBharatiya Janata PartyRaj Kumar ChaherWon667147
FirozabadBharatiya Janata PartyChandra Sen JadunWon495819
Gautam Buddha NagarBharatiya Janata PartyMahesh SharmaWon830812
GhaziabadBharatiya Janata PartyV. K. SinghWon944503
GhazipurBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Shri Afzal AnsariWon566082
GhosiBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Shri Atul RaiWon573829
GondaBharatiya Janata PartyKirti Vardhan SinghWon508190
GorakhpurBharatiya Janata PartyRavi KishanWon717122
HamirpurBharatiya Janata PartyPushpendra Singh ChandelWon575122
HardoiBharatiya Janata PartyJai Prakash RawatWon568143
HathrasBharatiya Janata PartyRajveer Singh BalmikiWon684299
JalaunBharatiya Janata PartyBhanu Pratap Singh VermaWon581763
JaunpurBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Shri Shyam Singh YadavWon521128
JhansiBharatiya Janata PartyAnurag SharmaWon809272
KairanaBharatiya Janata PartyPradeep ChoudharyWon566961
KaiserganjBharatiya Janata PartyBrij Bhushan Sharan SinghWon581358
KannaujBharatiya Janata PartySubrat PathakWon563087
KanpurBharatiya Janata PartySatyadev PachauriWon468937
KaushambiBharatiya Janata PartyVinod Kumar SonkarWon383009
KheriBharatiya Janata PartyAjay Kumar MishraWon609589
Kushi NagarBharatiya Janata PartyVijay DubeyWon597039
LalganjBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Smt. SangeetaWon518820
LucknowBharatiya Janata PartyRajnath SinghWon633026
MachhlishahrBharatiya Janata PartyBholanath (B.P. Saroj)Won488397
MaharajganjBharatiya Janata PartyPankaj ChoudharyWon726349
MainpuriSamajwadi PartyShree Mulayam Singh YadavWon524926
MathuraBharatiya Janata PartyHema MaliniWon671293
MeerutBharatiya Janata PartyRajendra AgrawalWon586184
MirzapurApna DalAnupriya PatelWon591564
MisrikhBharatiya Janata PartyAshok Kumar RawatWon534429
MohanlalganjBharatiya Janata PartyKaushal KishoreWon629748
MoradabadSamajwadi PartyDr. S T HassanWon649416
MuzaffarnagarBharatiya Janata PartySanjeev BalyanWon573780
NaginaBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Girish ChandraWon568378
PhulpurBharatiya Janata PartyKeshri PatelWon544701
PilibhitBharatiya Janata PartyVarun GandhiWon704549
PratapgarhBharatiya Janata PartySangam Lal GuptaWon436291
Rae BareliIndian National CongressSonia GandhiWon534918
RampurSamajwadi PartyShree Azam KhanWon559177
RobertsganjApna DalPakauri LalWon447914
SaharanpurBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Haji FazulrahmanWon514139
SalempurBharatiya Janata PartyRavindra KushawahaWon467241
SambhalSamajwadi PartyShree Shafiqur Rahman BarqWon658006
Sant Kabir NagarBharatiya Janata PartyPraveen Kumar NishadWon467543
ShahjahanpurBharatiya Janata PartyArun SagarWon688990
ShrawastiBahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Shri Ramasheromani VermaWon441771
SitapurBharatiya Janata PartyRajesh VermaWon514528
SultanpurBharatiya Janata PartyManeka GandhiWon459196
UnnaoBharatiya Janata PartySakshi MaharajWon703507
VaranasiBharatiya Janata PartyNarendra ModiWon674664

On January 12, 2019, once arch-rivals Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party announced their tie-up in Uttar Pradesh for the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, sharing 38 seats each and keeping the Congress out of the alliance. The parties, however, said they would not field candidates in Amethi and Rae Bareli, represented by Congress president Rahul Gandhi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi. After being left out by the SP-BSP alliance, the Congress announced to go it alone in Uttar Pradesh and contest on all Lok Sabha seats, except 7.

The Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) later joined hands with the Samajwadi Party-Bahujan Samaj Party alliance in Uttar Pradesh for the Lok Sabha elections. The RLD contested on three of the 80 seats in the state.

In the 2014 general election, the BJP had won 71 seats, its ally Apna Dal bagged two, the Samajwadi Party five and the Congress just two, while the BSP drew a blank.

Meanwhile, exit polls predicted that the SP-BSP alliance was likely to race ahead of the BJP in the state. In 2014, the BJP and Apna Dal managed to win 71 of the 80 seats in 2014 though, by 2019, the number was slightly down to 68 with defeats in last year’s by-polls. The CVoter-Republic forecast gave the grand alliance in UP 40 seats against 38 for the NDA, while the Jan Ki Baat said the NDA may win 46-57 seats against 15-29 of the SP-BSP combine.

ABP News predicted a huge loss for the BJP, saying it may get only 22 seats while the Opposition alliance may emerge victorious in 56 constituencies.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest India News on

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts Cookies Policy.